aktualisiert  

Help with some light tasks around our home and enjoy life right by Disneyland in Garden Grove, USA

  • Bisher 416 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Everyone! My name is Michelle. We live in a home right by Disnleyland in California. We have no kids, Our place during evenings, we play board games together or do some vr games or simply hang out. We enjoy family dinners almost every night together. We have a lot of travelers that come through from all over who sometimes stay with us as well.

    Our enviroment has been described as warm and positive. We are near all the public transportations. Its just one bus from our place to the beaches in California. We are only a few mins away from Disneyland and Knotts Berry farm. Theres also public transport to downtown La as well. We love meeting people from all over the world. We find it interesting to hear your stories and exchange ours as well.

    I can show you my vietnameese culture. Teach you about the yummy foods. I live right near Korea town, little Arabia and little Saigon. On the weekends, id be happy to show you around.

    You can look at the photos for some the activities we do. We can take you every weekend to explore different festivals or different things, i also ride a motorcycle if you are ever interested in hopping in the back.

    All the photos we have is Workaway photos and things we have taken our workawayers to do and experience.

    If you like to play board games, it's a huge plus! Or video games. We are a bit on the nerdy side. 🤓

    We like to keep things always positive here and we hope you enjoy your stay with us and that all the things we do together will be memorable for you. We have weekend outings together often. We try to do our best to take you around to events around the city or explore when we have time and if you would like .

    I love building friendships with my workawayers and some that have came through here are friends I know I'll have for life. We do this for cultural exchange to hopefully learn more about you and vice versa If you are only looking to stay somewhere and not have a connection, this may be the wrong place for you. Weekends we like to take our guests to different events or things to do

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to learn about Vietnameese culture. We have also have so many other travelers that come through so you will get to experience that. On the weekends, you can join us on our various adventures that we do. We can take you around and show you a different side of california through a local's eye. Im personally vietnameese so I would love for you to experience my culture and foods. I love cultural festivals and often times go to them, you can always join us. I also love art museums as well if you enjoy that we can also go.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We just need general household help and some gardening help, everything has been planted...just now watering and maintenance. ., some light cleaning and just keeping the household straight and some reorganizations of some spots and painting, we cook together during the evenings.. if your interested in learning to cook different items, id be happy to show you. We are pretty flexible with schedules. We want you to be able to travel and explore and enjoy.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Vietnamese: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Hi I am very interested in learning Spanish, I can teach you English or vietnameese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a backhouse with two beds in there. It has a tv and it's definitely very comfy. Its a backhouse/lounge in that area. We have video games in the backhouse, VR headsets set up.
    Hi, I get groceries all the time and keep it in the fridge, your welcome to any of it but I also make community dinners every night where we can all enjoy a nice meal together. I love to cook in the evening so you may find yourself trying out al kinds of foods!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can show you locally around in Koreatown or little saigon because we live close by to this. There is Disneyland that you can visit many times. We are a 5 min walk from the bus stop. We also have a train station nearby us as well. Usualy weekends, we will take you to go to see the popular sights around LA or to a festival or museum. I do ride a motorcycle, so I can take you on a ride on it as well or the good old regular car ;) haha. We also have bikes that you can borrow so you can ride around the area and explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a nice patio where you can work or a dining room or the living room. The patio table has a nice area to sit and enjoy while working. We have the fastest wifi. We have a living room with a table you can use and the wifi goes all the way back to our backhouse as well that has a lounge spot. We also have a lounge area outside also for digital nomads.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Hi I live in a cudesac and you are more then welcome to park there or drive way

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 424473244558

Feedback (15)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

















Live on a 7 acre estate on Clear Lake just outside downtown Orlando, USA
Home help and dog care in beautiful Northern California, USA