1 / 5

Come and help out on our small farm outside Venecia, Colombia

  • Kolumbien
  • Bisher 17 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,
    we are Fabrizio and Tom from Peru and England respectively


    We have a small farm near the town of Venecia, 40km outside of Medellin. We’re looking for someone to help with our day to day tasks around the farm.

    We like the simplicity of life, we are chill, easy going trying to enjoy the small big things in life. We are relaxed and respectful people with not much stress in our lives and we are looking someone to help with in the farm. We are well travelled and we have ourselves done many workaways and we are looking forward to give back what we received. We are all about positive vibes.


    Help

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Venecia is a very typical Antioquian town. Very quaint and vibrant. there are a good amount of bars and restaurants, there are frequently festivals occurring on the weekends, especially leading up to Christmas. Fabrizio is very well travelled around Colombia and South America so can give a lot of advice about your further travels if you would like that. There are walks up mountains and to waterfalls in the surrounding area, we don't know a huge amount about this but could find out for you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    5h a day 5 days a week. You’ll be helping us with our daily duties around the farm. Watering in the morning, cutting the grass, maintaining the crops nothing overly taxing, some weeks are busier than others. We can be flexible with your hours; you can do 4 days 6 hours a day if that’s what you’d prefer for example

    We will provide 3 meals a day during the week and on weekends if I’m cooking something I am always happy to share it but I’m not going to guarantee that I will be cooking. All the food I make is vegetarian, mostly 1 pot dishes with salads. We try to eat a varied diet.

    Our farm is 30 minutes by car (which we do not have) outside of Venecia in a very small town called Palenque (it has a couple of bars and a poorly stocked store). We work from 5:30am until around 2/3pm it’s your choice when in this window you would like to help us, but the early part of the day is the coolest. We take the bus from Venecia on Monday morning and return Friday afternoon. You’re free to come and go as you please at your own expense during the week once you finish work, a taxi to town is 25k pesos and the bus is 2k pesos, but the bus stop is a 30 minute walk from the farm. There’s not a huge amount to do on the farm but there is a pool and it’s a great place to relax

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    While in Venecia you’ll have your own private room with a lockable door, a double bed (not pictured as we haven’t put it in yet) and a closet in our flat near the centre of town. Full access to the kitchen and a bathroom that you share with one person (me). We don’t have any hot water so the shower may take some getting used to.

    At the farm you’ll have a private room with a shared bathroom (there is hot water for the shower here) full access to the kitchen, use of the pool

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a little Dog (Galleta). She's very friendly. On the farm there are a few farm dogs (one quite large) all of which are very friendly as well

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 419371515444

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join our hostel in Colombia, Santander
Share your language and help with tasks around the home in an environment of peace and tranquility in Soacha,Colombia