Help in reshaping a beautiful 4 acre farm in coastal town of Karnataka, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.11.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    To start with about, My name is Anudeep, I am 29 years old. Im from a small coastal town called Byndoor in Udupi district,karnataka,India. I was living in one of the India,s mega city, Bengaluru for almost good 10 years, worked for a year in Bahrain, a Island country in Persian gulf and in Delhi for almost a year. worked in different fields from hotel industry, wedding photography,marketing only to realize my inner calling .Realized city life is not meant for me and decided to make the boldest choice of my life , to quit what i was doing and start over in my beautiful coastal town. Currently working as a online marketing manager in a resort which is 35 kms from my town called Kundapura. I am mostly away from house from Monday to Friday living in Kundapura and weekends I try to spend time with my lovely dog simba and my parents in my hometown Byndoor. For me nature is a biggest inspiration. Ive been a superhost on airbnb for a year while i was running my home stay. I love photography , dogs, flying drones, automobiles and traveling. Love meeting new people, learning new things and sharing memories together. Im sure workaway is going to give me a opportunity to meet some amazing people and make some amazing memories.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will get to learn great deal about life in coastal karnataka or southern part of India. Our region is very famous for spirituality,with very rich culture , tradition and way of living. You can also learn one of the oldest language Kannada with us.Our house itself is 98 years old and we have a great history of our own. My dad is a super friendly retired bank manager and his knowledge is very intensive both in History , mythology and modern world and with more then 40 years of experience in running a farm. He is super friendly and he can talk to you for hours. You will have unlimited things to learn from him. I can teach you with photography,flying drones, and may be give some kind of knowledge on social media marketing , online advertising and other boring stuff. While we are not working, ill be super happy to share my experience of traveling in India and all other knowledge that i have acquired over the years

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone who can help my dad with Looking after our 4 acre farm and my dog and the house located along with it. Would need help with maintaining the house, help my mum in her every day routine and go visit the farm along with my dad. Farm work usually varies from season to season depending on your time of arrival Usually involves plucking weed, picking up of cashew nuts , plucking mangoes and other similar things.If you have knowledge in organic farming, perma culture techniques or any other knowledge on latest farming techniques would be of great help, has even we can learn from it and implement in farming. In the home front , you can help my mom in cooking, cleaning the house or taking my naughty dog out on walk in the farm ( He loves outdoor and I will assure that you will fall in love with him ). Over all , we will not pressurize you in doing something that you are not comfortable with and it can always be compensated by doing some other help.
    I also do few community woks. So some days we can choose to go to local schools and teach them a bit on pollution and global warming.

    Now let me share about my dream project.
    I have a dream of building tiny houses in my beautiful farm and make it has a homestay. This project has been running in my head from a very long time. Im looking for creative people who have idea about building tiny house for very small budget and also make the place look warm and welcoming to travelers. I would love to meet people who have experience and knowledge with such projects and learn from you !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Kannada, hindi

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be accommodated in my house. While you help my parents you will be living in our 98 year old heritage house. We don't offer anything materialistically luxurious facilities. You will be living in first floor of our house. Bathrooms and toilets will be shared along with us.We assure you that you will be treated has part of family as long as we maintain a good wavelength. My parents are very humble and caring and its utmost important not to disturb their routine. Its a simple formula; Understand more, adjust more and give more. Our family live with that formula and has long has you can do it, you will have family to live with.Smoking is strictly not allowed in the house, however you have unlimited option around the house, in the farm to take a walk and smoke and carry the buds back to the bin.

    We can provide you with the local food which we have in our daily routine. If anything extra is needed you will need to request it before you confirm workaway with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Byndoor is small town but it is located in the middle of lot of very popular tourist destination such has Gokarna which is just 110 kms, Goa is just 234 kms, 4 hours by train 6 hours by road. Now if you just wanna explore near by , we have unlimited options. Someshwara beach is just 6 kms, you will fall in love with this beach, the beach where i grew up and you will get to see one of the most beautiful sunset. We are known for spirituality, you can visit unlimited number of ancient temples. Marvanthe beach is a marvel by itself, a river on one side and beach on other side.Kodi beach , Kodachadri hills, agumbe and i can go on. If you like quite things, love nature and appreciate little things in life, you will fall in love with this place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 543878667456