Help me restore VW Westfalia, build a studio and walk dogs on the Oregon Coast, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 203 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Come experience life in a small village on the Oregon Coast (less than 40 confirmed Covid cases countywide). I am in need of some help with general upkeep, landscaping/gardening and animal care at my funky little beach cabin. I could also use a hand restoring my 1980 VW Vanagon Westfalia, and working to finish my video/photography/sound studio and editing/mixing space located on a WW2 Navy blimp base.

    I live as a creative artist and make a living as a content creator. I am also working on screenplays, short films and medium-format film and digital photography - and have a genuine interest in learning and trying new arts. I love to take advantage of the local natural habitat and exploring this beautiful area. The ocean is 700 feet from the cabin and I regularly go crabbing, paddleboarding and hiking. State parks, the beach, rivers, hiking trails and endless logging roads are only minutes away.

    The area is served by limited public transportation but has local bars, and restaurants within walking distance. Use of a vehicle for other travel is also possible. I have two loving dogs and one cat.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being a small town, it is pretty easy to meet many people rather quickly. I can offer a thorough glimpse into the local food, flora and fauna of the north Oregon coast. There would be plenty of time to explore the area by hiking, kayak and bike. There is a vibrant local art scene and I am friends with many of the artists, photographers, writers, musicians and generally interesting people that call this corner of the world home.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would hope to host workawayers with a general curiosity and desire to learn some new basic skills regarding restoring an old VW and creating an amazing art space for the creation of different mediums. Expect to only help 4 hours a day for 5 days. Task will be challenging but not difficult or back-breaking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Guests would have a private bedroom and shared bath. Full access to kitchen and laundry as well. I would prefer to host one workawayer at a time, due the the small size of the residence. I am an omnivore and enjoy cooking and will provide meals when possible, but I also look forward to sampling some dishes from the guests. Guests are welcome to food that is there - and there is always coffee and tea available. Smoking is not allowed in the house. Wine, beer and good whisky are always welcome in moderation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is some limited public transportation. A vehicle may also be available especially when caring for the dogs (i.e.; taking dogs for walks on the beach and many trails). This area's spectacular natural beauty is an inspiration for nature lovers, photographers and artists. There are also some local breweries close by.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have super fast internet in the cabin and at the studio space.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have driveway space, but also have property nearby that has a fire pit, small shed/cabin but no utilities or bathrooms.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as they get along with my dogs and older cat.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 418775195484