Join our Christian family looking for help in the house in Southampton, UK.

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 217 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.06.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    361

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy family living in Southampton, UK. John is originally from Perth, Australia but Susan grew up locally. We live in an house from 1938 which we have extended and are redecorating. We also enjoy an allotment (vegetable garden) where we grow fruit and vegetables. We enjoy having people to stay to share our culture and help improve your English. Susan works full time as a doctor and John looks after the kids, does some landscape gardening and voluntary work.

    We often spend weekends exploring our local area and would love to show you around. There are several beautiful castles locally and amazing countryside including the coast, rivers and the New forest. We sometimes travel around the UK including trips to Kent, Wales and the isle of Wight and you would be welcome to travel with us. We have 4 children (3 girls and a boy aged 6, 9, 11 and 13) who are very active. They will often invent games and enjoy card games, craft, lego, music and climbing. We hope to host people who be part of the family and enjoy joining in activities with children. They are starting to learn some spanish and french at school and would love to encourage them in this.

    We are looking for help with lots of different things especially cleaning around the house (things can get quite chaotic and messy) and growing vegetables and flowers on the allotment. I would love to learn more about gardening this and would value people with experience. There is usually ongoing projects with the house or vintage vehicles which may include things like painting or simple DIY.

    We are still receiving visitors during Covid. The restrictions in the UK are easing and we have a garden to meet with people outside and lots of outside places to visit (if the rules require). For people travelling from overseas the UK has a traffic light (Red, amber green system) for isolation and tests and will negotiate how best to manage that depending on individual circumstances and may ask for extra swabs for rapid testing and information on vaccination status.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Southampton and the local area is a fantastic part of the world with great places to visit, lots of history and a great outdoor opportunities. We regularly go to the beach, on walks in the countryside especially the new forest and get involved in local activities and would love if you wanted to join in with these with us. My australian husband has an interest in this kind of local history. We would be happy to support learning English but we have little language skills so reasonable English would be essential. We are Christians and have a dynamic church and get involved in local church activities which included food bank and community support for people through covid. We would be happy to have someone travelling with a child/children.

  • Au pair

    Au-pair-Gastgeber

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for flexible people to help with cleaning, gardening, decorating and general support in juggling the commitments of a busy household. This will be about 20 hours per week inc some evenings. These jobs may include cleaning and washing, painting and simple DIY and gardening. We have some building work ongoing so it can get messy/chaotic. We are happy to be flexible to negotiate days needed for you to travel around and explore.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A own room within our house sharing all facilities. Welcome to join family meals.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Flexible. About 20 hours per week inc some evenings, max 5 days week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 418214798426