Welcome! Help a Dutch couple in the garden and workshop while we create a safe community space in Raumati Beach, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.05.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Jan and Marian. Dutch from origine, both over 60 years old, living in New Zealand since 2007. We bought a house with land and workshop in the middle of our community, of nearly 3000m2. Our dream is to prepare this for visitors with mild dementia, based on Dutch models. To offer them a place where they feel valued and enjoy their time by using the living space or work in and around the garden. We need lots of help in the garden and workshop to make it happen soon. We try to use recycled materials when possible and need support.
    We just added a lovely dog, meaning chooks and the dog where you can walk with along our beach.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are Dutch, and the ‘model’ we are hoping to finish is taken from Dutch models in social approach for people with Dementia. We are fully imbedded in the New Zealand culture. And you might be able to meet interesting people of all kinds. We are nurses as well as artists in: Pallet art, painting, jewellery. We are active members of Toastmasters. You could come along and enhance your public speaking and leadership skills. You can enhance your garden and DIY skills.
    We are also grandparents ‘far away’ you might be open to see how we handle to have good contact with our family oversees
    The base of all we are and do is our non traditional christian faith. As you read certainly no dull moment here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Knowledge of gardening, or willing to learn, help with animals and DIY/ renovation.We are open for ideas but we also need listeners

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Open to learn more about the guest’s language

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have your own mobile home available. We will supply your meals. You will enjoy our home cooked meals and mostly Dutch lunches
    This might even be a cultural experience ;)
    We are pretty regular with meal times and all coffee /tea breaks and we can enjoy them together
    We often host people and might then like to have a bit of our privacy with meal times

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transport to Wellington or upper North Island the station is nearby. Good bicycle paths, great hiking tracks, 2 km from lovely beach good for surfing nearby and Kapiti Island view. Lots of artists around.
    Shopping mall at walking distance

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Although we have not a lot of spare time left and Jan working online himself. Wifi is available to continue your own online work

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 417279628818