Komm und hilf uns, unseres Haus und Land zu verbessern, OstPyrenäen, Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple in our thirties, researchers in solar energy working at the solar furnace in Odeillo, in the French Eastern Pyrenees (North Catalonia).

    We bought a nice house with sunny terraces a few years ago, but between work and travels we don't have a lot of time to maintain it, and would like some help doing so. The house is set in a beautiful mountain landscape with many hiking, biking and horse rides to do.

    I'm a vegan but my companion isn't, so food options are debatable :-) We love cooking and will make you discover french and catalan dishes, and we'll be happy to exchange recipes with you. We like to have friends over for dinner or go for a bite in typical places, and you'll be welcome to join us.

    We would love to practice our English, especially with a native speaker, and maybe help you do the same with your French if you wish. We are of course open to other offers as well.

    We would rather accommodate only one person at a time, for short stays (one or two weeks). No smoking inside the house. Dogs allowed, if not too big (no fence outside).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Immersion into French, Spanish and Catalan cultures and cuisine.
    Opportunity to meet new people, during BBQs and dinner parties at home, local concerts, etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our house needs some refreshing.
    - wood shutters and fences need repainting;
    - the garden and terraces need cleaning and watering;
    - some steps of the external concrete stairs have to be repaired, etc.
    The work to be done can be discussed depending on the volunteer's skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in the guest room with double bed and adjoining private bathroom, on the same floor as the living room and kitchen. We sleep upstairs so you will have some privacy. Wifi, family computer and TV (with international channels) are accessible for your convenience.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Cerdagne is a large and sunny altiplano (1500 m) in the very South of France, surrounded by mountains and only a few kilometers from the Spanish (catalan) border. A very nice place to live and stay, famous for hiking, mountain biking, horse riding, lake fishing, hot springs, and skiing in winter. In the summer, there are a lot of local concerts and outdoor activities.
    If you are interested in solar (thermal) energy, we also advise you to visit or have a look at Themis solar tower in Targasonne and the impressive solar furnace in Odeillo, and we can explain you how it works.

    From our house in Angoustrine, you can easily walk to Dorres open air hot baths, go on a stroll or hike on the hills and forests behind the village, walk to the catalan town of Llivia... We can also lend you a mountain bike to do all that.
    There is a small grocery store in the village for your everyday needs. A bus comes and goes 3 or 4 times a day, which can bring you to Font-Romeu or Bourg-Madame, the nearest towns with supermarkets, restaurants and other shops. We can arrange to take you by car if needed, when we go to work or come back from it. Hitchhiking also works rather well here and is perfectly safe.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Living room
Frozen lake in Puigcerda, Spain
In front of a solar power plant in California
Angoustrine

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 416166239576