Dogsitting and permaculture in Vila Nova de Milfontes, Portugal

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 336 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    79.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey!

    Welcome! My name is Olivia, I'm a big passionate of nature. I live in Vila Nova de Milfontes in Alentejo - sunny & slow South of Portugal. I've been a professional athlete in Stand Up Paddling for 10 years.

    I need your help for some doggysitting : Léo, Layka and Pata need good care and good compagny when I go away for the competitions. Léo is a Tcheque Wolf dog, Layka is a Belgian Shepherd Malinois and Pata is a Rafel Alentejano. They are all three adorable and love to give and receive love <3

    I also need your help to feed the ducks, to water the permaculture and the 115 trees! There are many fruit trees. The trees are watered once a week from April to November, with an ecological irrigation system called "Oyas" which saves water. The ducks are giving eggs everyday, you will enjoy it!

    The land is 4000 square meters in total.

    The water from the well is connected to the shower and dishes. It's a non-drinking water. Drinking water is available at the fishermen’s harbor (5min by car), we go there to fill cans.

    We use dry toilets to save water as much as possible.

    We use only ecological & natural products for te shower and dishes: natural soap, shampoo, ect... (marseille soap, baking soda, white vinagre and black soap) as the plants are watered with the used water.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living in Alentejo is amazing. The people here are really nice, full of love and sharings. The nature is also so beautiful and super powerfull. We are always learning about permaculture, how the save water, how the take care of the nature and animals, how to reused and recycle old material.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My dogs Leo, Layka & Pata need good campagny while I am traveling for competitions and trainings.

    The ducks also love the good compagny, and they give eggs everyday.

    The permaculture veggies garden and fruits trees need to be watered once the week.

    If you like dogs, plants and the Van life you will love your stay here!

    The help needed is 2 hour per day (flexible) :

    - to feed the dogs on the morning and on the evening, and to give them hugs 🥰🐶🐺🥰
    - to feed the ducks
    - to water the garden once or twice the week

    Wanted workawayers profile :

    - dogs lovers
    - gardening lovers
    - ecological products use (soap, shampoo...) as there is no septic tank and the used water goes to the plants 🌍💦

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We provide you a fully equipped tent, with also dry toilets and solar shower. I'm happy for you to enjoy the comfort of my campervan when I go away rather than sleeping in the tent.

    If you travel in campervan, we provide you a nice spot with with electricity, outside kitchen, solar shower, dry toilets.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vila nova de Milfontes is a beautiful village. There are good restaurants, snacks and bars.

    If you like watersports you will love it as you can do everything : surfing, stand up paddling, kayaking, kitesurfing, windsurfing...

    You can go hiking in the dunes to the beach from our place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Digital nomads are very welcome! It's a really nice place to work in the nature. The city is just 5 min driving, with some nice co-working places if you need a better internet connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    This is the perfect spot for workawayers living in campervan.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We do not accept pets, unfortunately Leo've been agressive if other dogs...

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum of 1 hour a day, 7 days a week as the dogs eat everyday

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 415528838832