Learn gardening and construction while experiencing family and community life in Alentejo, Portugal



Bisher 260 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    We are looking for another person to cook, harvest, re-create a Garden, plant Vegetables, help in the gardens, to clean up the kitchen after we aet together and finishing some clay constructions (final layer).
    Preferably a man, as we had lots of women the last weeks and have the wish to have now a man around us.
    You will stay in our camper which has a wood stove inside, so can be heated, if needed.
    We are looking forward to hearing from you.

    We are a family of four, creating a beautiful and conscious space - for us to live and for others to learn.
    About permaculture gardening, natural building with wood and clay, and "community life" beyond the hippy cliché...
    Soon we want to expand our land and invite other people and especially families to join our project.

    Our goal is living together in trust & honesty, supporting eachother, enjoying life & getting sh×t done at the same time. 😉

    We are Maja (38, German-Polish), Patricio (45, German-Cap Verdian) and our two kids, a girl (8) and a boy (12).
    We all speak German, Portuguese and English (the kids are learning English and understand already a lot) .

    We have a little HOUSE (3 rooms) with 0,7 hectar of land around it, on which are also 2 CAMPERVANS and a YURT.
    There are 4 GARDENS we created during the last year, a couch- and a hammock-lounge, a fireplace and three big trees that provide shade. From 2019 on we planted more than another 90 native trees (really most of them survived) & just some weeks ago 12 fruit trees. Most of them look like they will make it, even our earth is very clay-ish.
    Oh, and Mike, our beloved 12-year old dog who loves cuddles and fetching sticks.

    We are currently
    -re-strucktering Garden nr 3: adding horse-maure (which we have already here), old chicken-manure,
    egg-shells, plant veggis and mulch it at the end;
    -finishing two clay constructions
    -harvesting and improving our gardens...
    -generally making the place more cozy and beautiful.

    We are interested in the subjects of Free Love, Radical Honesty, Non Violent Communication, The Work and other tools for communication, self exploration and community-building. We spent quite some time in the 40-year old-community „Tamera“ nearby and participated in various courses. We both are facilitating men / women circles.

    We wish for SUPPORT with the following tasks:
    --- maintenance and harvesting of the permaculture GARDENS --- COOKING and HOUSEHOLD stuff
    --- Finishing some clay constructions (final layer) --- optional: DOING FUN STUFF with our kids
    --- setting up a CROWDFUNDING page for our project

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Come and benefit from / learn about the following topics:

    --- PERMACULTURE GARDENing and CLAY works with special tips and tricks
    --- how to make amazing KOMBUCHA
    --- COMMUNICATING openly and directly
    --- basic LIFE COACHING (on request only)
    --- MASSAGE training (we are both quite experienced)
    --- PORTUGUESE for beginners ;)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    At the moment we host 1-2 workawayers at a time.

    We are looking for people who:
    - are willing to stay for AT LEAST A MONTH (after some "getting-to-know-eachother-days")
    - honor their SELF-RESPONSIBILITY, are thoughtful & honest,
    - like being together and also can be independent,
    - are somewhat reflected and open to learn more about open communication and getting along in a group
    - are willing to also do tasks on their own after a good instruction
    - extra points if you love cooking 😋

    You will perform your tasks with one of us or you can also have your own project
    (depending on your skills, what you want to practice / learn or what is needed at this moment).

    At the moment are looking for HELP with the following tasks:
    ---permaculture GARDENING ---COOKING & household
    ---CLAY and WOOD constructions --- setting up a CROWDFUNDING page for our project

    It would be great if you:
    - are a bit flexible with the helping schedule, like helping a full day some times to have an extra whole free day to spend at the beach or lake or to start in the morning (8-11am) and take a trip to swim during noon and then again in the evening (6-8pm)
    - communicate honestly and directly, also about limits, wishes and needs
    -have a sincere respect for mother nature

    -we prefer to do the chores in a GOOD MOOD & still getting things done
    -we would like 5 helping days per week & we still love to stay flexible
    -your support in exchange for tasty, vegetarian or vegan meals and accommodation (if needed)
    -everyone treats nature, the infrastructure, the tools, the others and themselves with CARE
    As you will temporarily be part of our family, please be aware that you will be a role model for the children (language and behavior)!

    - Monday through Friday we have a quick check-in and briefing in the morning
    - We have lunch together around 1pm and dinner around 7pm.
    - we are mostly open to meet after dinner, to share how the day was and to connect with each other
    - if something bothers you or YOU FIND YOURSELF in a bad mood, COMMUNICATE honestly and DIRECTLY
      to at least one of us, so we can help to resolve things or at least know what's up

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Polnisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Patricio would love to learn Italian!

  • Unterkunft


    NOTE: we have Wi-Fi on the porch but we DON´T keep it running the whole day only when we need it. Use of mobile data is also possible on some areas on the land...

    There is a CAMPERVAN for up to two people available.

    We can also LEND YOU a tent including mattresses and sleeping bag and so on.
    We have a well equipped outdoor-kitchen, in-& outdoor-shower, a small bathroom we all share and a compost loo.
    It`s all only working well, if WE ALL take good care of it.
    We eat mostly vegan, even we are "flexi-terians" and are open to raw-, vegetarien, sunlight-eaters.

    We normally eat bread and grain products only once a week. If you like to eat things like this more often, please make sure you don't do it in front of the children.
    You wish to eat meat sometimes?
    Maybe the kids will join you & we know where to get "regional" meat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Possibilitys to be mobile:
    -- hiking
    -- borrow our bikes (2 availible) to explore the beautiful nature around
    -- come with us to the markets, to the beaches, ... let`s see, what we all wanna do!

    -About the REGION/ possibilities for FREE TIME:
    --hiking, walking and biking in beautiful and peaceful NATURE
    --regional (dance) events and markets
    --the SEA is 35min away by car
    --a beautiful RIVER for swimming and hiking (25min by bike or by car+walk)
    with a Canyon ideal for bouldering and jumping

    -Nearest towns around
    --Odemira is a pretty town with a Chocolaterie, library, cinema, old portuges houses and lots more
    --Sao Luis is a small, calm and still pulsing town with lots of art and different nationalities
    --Reliquias is an old, small & traditional VILLAGE where you can meet "real-portuges-people" ;-)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a router in the communal kitchen which we turn on when needed. Preferred hours for you to be online would be after lunch and after dinner. Let's talk about your needs and ours and see how we can work it out.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.3)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 748325636153