Help needed in a B&B surrounded by mountains - Hualien, Taiwan

Country

Taiwan

Bisher 80 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dafne is running a B&B on the outskirts of Hualien city for the past two years. It is Situated in a beautiful location where you will be surrounded by some of the best views the city has to offer; mountains and a thriving agricultural setting. The guesthouse itself is very homely and you are sure to feel very comfortable here. It is a large house comprising three floors with different high end rooms.
    Your accommodation could be a private room, one of the guest rooms depending on reservations, or a bunk bed with another volunteer depending on how many volunteers. Please be ok with any situation, the more comfortable option available will be open to you.
    There are bikes available for you to use whenever you like, and a 7-eleven just down the road. It is about a 40 minute walk into the city centre, but only a 20 minute cycle. Dafne goes into the city centre most days so its no trouble for you to get a lift if needed.
    Cleaning experience at a high standard is preferred. Please expect to work hard maintaining the rooms, working in the kitchen and public spaces. You will be provided with a variety of delicious home cooked meals and some take out as well. Vegetarian is ok !

    This is a perfect place for travellers looking to rest their feet for a while, in this Taiwanese home away from home.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language exchange is definitely something you can practice here, as there are many Taiwanese and Chinese tourists passing through the doors of this guesthouse. Dafne has a good level of English and would be more than happy to switch things up and speak her native language with you too.
    Aside from language, this is the perfect place for volunteers to observe and understand the real lives of Taiwanese people, as you will be surrounded by natives working daily on their prosperous chayote plots and many other types of fruits and vegetables. Dafne herself has some of her own ready for the picking, such as cucumber, chayote, passionfruit, sweet potato, papaya, along with some others. You have a whole new world of food at your fingertips here and ready for you to try. If you want to go for a long cycle, we are blessed with the wonderful views of Hualiens East coast. There is much to see here, and that's not to mention Taroko National Park which is a must see. There's something here for all tastes :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is a large guesthouse comprising three floors with very spacious rooms that she needs help with cleaning. General maintenance of the house is needed, along with keeping on top of the laundry. Dafne has a lot of stock which can pile up quite quickly, so she needs help organising and keeping everything in order. There is a large flower garden and vegetable garden that needs to be regularly tended to. When there are guests checking out, your work will be mainly focused on remaking beds, cleaning rooms and ensuring all the public areas are presentable. During quieter periods your work will vary between the tasks mentioned above. Dafne will tell you what is needed each day. If it occurs that there is a day that extra help is needed, she may ask you to work more hours, but in return you will work less hours on another day. This will be well communicated with you when this happens to make sure it is done fairly. Whatever days you are looking to take off, just let Dafne know. She is very flexible and is always available for anything you need. Shes extremely generous!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Chinese, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will have their own private room to themselves, but Dafne prefers to take two volunteers at a time who are happy to share the same room. You will have full access to the kitchen and will cook your own meals which will mostly consist of vegetables, as Dafne does not usually buy that much meat. She always has food in the cupboards for you to use along with dozens of different sauces and flavorings for you to try out. She expects that volunteers will keep the cooking areas clean, and make sure that they clean up after themselves.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Prefers couples.



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 415368938141