Come and help with building up a farm and enjoy nature on the small island Fejø, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 222 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    On the small island of Fejø I have bought a small pice of farmland with a neglected house. I'm starting from scratch with building up a mico farm and are well on my way to getting it up and running. I had never expected that this was the way I should go. Life has bumps in the road and provides challenges, these must be accepted with open arms. And now I have to lean how to renovate a house and be a farmer.
    I have a part time job in the evening where I drive around as a home helper to care the of the elderly on the island.

    On the farm I have a cat: Møller, 10 chickens, 15 baby chickens, 7 meat rabbits and around 50 baby rabbits (this shifts all the time depending on how many baby's are being born and how meny I butcher)

    I would love to meet people from all over the world. I have been living and travelling in a camper van, that I rebuilt myself.

    Recently I have started farm campsite where people in caravans, motorhomes and tents visit us og stays for a few days.
    For this campsite is just bought a old vintage caravan that I would love too have help with renovate.

    The Work:
    I love freedom under responsibility. This means you have a lot to say in relation to what tasks you want to do based on a board I have made with all the tasks. The you can choose what suits you best, whether it is inside or outside so you can also adapt to the weather and the skills you have.
    Here we are a team and therefore it's very necessary that the volunteers who live with me are independent, responsible and can clean up after themselves. The house is a construction project and therefore we sometimes have to be creative.

    Some of the tasks:
    - Remove weeds
    - August and september there is a lot of apples that needs to be picked and processed
    - Renovate caravan
    - Fence anmals
    - Sandust
    - Paint
    - Cleaning
    - If you have experience with house renovation, it will be a huge bonus
    - Make wood chips
    - And much more

    I'd need you to help 5 hours a day, 5 days a week ore 25 hours a week. The minimum age is 22 years.

    Where to sleep and eat:
    I have a tiny house, you can stay in with space for up to 2 people and a bedrom in the house for 2 people. Lot's of food in the fridge and freezer, you are welcome to use (The food are mainly vegetarian and don't have much vegan food). You need to cook for yourself because I often work so much I forget to cook and eat.
    Because we live on an island and it is expensive to go to the mainland and shop, therefor I travel once or twice a month to shop food. So we need to plan and think about how we use the food, but there is more than enough.

    In your free time there's lots of things to do, like exploring the island on bikes - I have 1 extra bike. Fishing, enjoying nature or take the ferry to the main land - its a 15 minutes trip. We also have quite an active and open community here, and its easy to get to know the inhabitans and participate in social life on the island. fx there's a permaculture community, or if you're into sports there are several opportunities. But the best, just being in nature. There isn't a any wire fire, we talk to the animals ;)

    Fejø is one of the southerns islands of Denmark, famous for it's many apple orchards and idyllic and quiet way of life. We are close to 500 inhabitants, and in the summertime many more.
    If you're looking for a peaceful and beautiful place surrounded by nature - this is it.

    Best wishes Astrid & all the animals

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Fejø has peace, nature, community and openness. The island people are very welcoming and open, you will get the opportunity to be a part of the comunity very quickly, and experiece first hand what the famous danish word "hygge" means.
    I'm doing a lot of things for the first time and are jumping right into challenge. You will be able to learn and try new things.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm working on the renovation of my house and always working on the farm. I have many different tasks you can help me with. We will try to find a good match between what you like to do and what I need help with.

    - General help around house
    - General Maintenance
    - Building
    - Gardening
    - Small renovation projects
    - Sometimes small diy creative projects
    - Weeding

    I hope to meet lovely people who has a bit of experience and the desire to come to Fejø.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation:
    - Tiny house with Seaview and two double beds. You have access to kitchen, toilet and shower in the main house.
    The fridge, freezer and cabinets with mainly vegetarian food are in the main house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I have a big ground with seaview and space enough for campervans to be parked. There's electricity and water at the campsite.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 413927295118