Help us with sustainable projects in our community in Hessen, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome Workawayers,
    we are a community of 14 adults, 4 children (2 years old), cats and dogs, living all together in one big house. We have the aim to live sustainable and in harmony. We are a group of musicians, craftspeople, educators, artists, philosophers, writers and more. We cook mostly vegan, from time to time vegetarian and most days we eat all together in the evenings.
    We like to sit together in the evening, maybe play a game together but sometimes we also enjoy the quiet of our own rooms after a day full of people and activity.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can experience a way of living in community together. Most of the time you will help with one of us on a project, so there are always opportunities for exchange and learning new skills in gardening or building with wood and other materials.
    If you are looking for a place to party every night, this might not be the right place for you. But if you long for the peace and quiet of the countryside and long walks in the forest, you will find it here.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What kind of work do we have?

    - work in the garden like weeding, watering, harvesting veggies or mowing the lawn
    - building work in the garden (like stairs or terraces, digging a pond)
    - treecare
    - constructing furniture for our kitchens (indoor and outdoor)
    - redesign our rooms (next projects are our kitchen and our café)
    - making everything more beautiful (painting, designing, whatever comes to your mind)
    - cooking
    - childcare/ inspiring impulses for children in the age of 2 years

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️CURRENT PROJECTS*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Next project week is from 26th to 30th of August. Here we rearrange our kitchen and have other projects. During this week we also invite friends to help us and there is our big summer party on the end of the week, including a concert.

    These are more intense phases. Nontheless, we are always working on our property.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️

    You either work with one of us on a project or alone. Of course we show you all you need to know for your work, if nobody of us can be there the hole time. You can decide what you want to do. No worries, if you are not sure, we have suggestions for you and you can decide.
    We ask you to help 5 hours a day 5 days per week. During your stay you are part of the community, so you have the same access to food and drinks just like us. The other two days of the week you are of course welcome to stay with us. During that time please be aware that it would be nice if you help from time to time cooking or cleaning after cooking if you don't like to cook. This is the minimum of work which we need for harmony in our home.
    Also we ask all volunteers to be aware of their belongings - we are many people who share rooms and it's necessary to tidy up every day to keep our rooms cosy. We do our best to live in respect and harmony together and we ask every volunteer to do the same. Living so close with many people let arise beautiful moments and challenges. Please be aware that you will become part of this.

    We have a maximum stay of one month. In special cases when volunteers don't agree with our rules of living together or if we really don't get along together well, we ask volunteers to leave. This rule is to protect the atmosphere in the house, as we live so close together.

    When you want to stay with us, please give us some information about you. Why you want to stay with us? What kind of projects you would like to do? For how long and when you want to be here? This helps us to get to know you a bit better and to plan your stay. For some decisions we have to talk to different people. Sometimes we answer a bit later, but thats because we have to discuss if your stay is possible and which projects could fit during your time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room for guests, where you can sleep. During the day, that room is also a study for some of us. If you wish we also have tents or hammocks and there is enough space in the garden.

    Please note that smoking in our House is only permitted in one single room on the upmost floor, where the children never go. If you smoke, please consider the children and be very mindful with your tobacco (or anything dangerous for children for that matter) in the rest of the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The public transport is really bad here, therefore the countryside is beautfiul. There is a forest nearby, a swimmingpool, the water-art-house (an old pumpstation and it's history), a lake and some castles more or less nearby. Kassel, which is 30km away from here, is famous for it's art museums and the "waterplays" in the "Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe".
    A bit more further there is one of the last primeval forests in germany, around 30 minutes by car away from us.
    The closest trainstations are Wolfhagen Station and Bad Arolsen Station.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 411867293373

Verschenke eine Workaway-Mitgliedschaft zu Weihnachten
mehr