Enjoy a stay in the lush green Basque Country and help at our family home, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 243 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    64.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Iñaki and I live with my partner Maggie. We have 3 adult sons who come and go so you never know who you may find in our house but you can be sure to find our black labrador Iuna. We live in the pretty little seaside town of Hondarribia (Basque Country), just over the French-Spanish border in the Bay of Txingudi. I run a picture framing business in neighbouring Irun and Maggie lectures in Social Anthropology at the University of the Basque Country in Donostia-San Sebastián. We feel very privileged to live in this beautiful corner of the world, between mountains and the sea, rich in culture, languages, good food and good company. I am a native Basque and Maggie is of British origin. We speak three languages at home: Euskara (the Basque language), English and Spanish, and we know some French too. We would welcome travellers into our family routine and they would be welcome to eat meals with us (we go out to work most days but there is usually someone home for lunch and we eat togther in the evening) and join in the preparation of the food if they wish.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will enjoy a stay in the lush green Basque Country which has a rich millenial culture and language, as well as being situated between the neighbouring states of France and Spain. With us they would have the chance both to learn about the Basque land, its history, language and people, as well as the opportunity to practice Spanish, French and English.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We moved to our house 2 years ago in Hondarribia and there is plenty of work to do. Painting and decorating; gardening, weeding, grass cutting and pruning (we have an orchard with apple and fig and some other fruit trees): cleaning and tidying the outhouses. Help in the general running of the house. We will also appreciate help with computers and creating a website.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Basque: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom of your own in our house (there are stairs and no lift) with a shared bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our house is just into the countryside (a half hour climb up to the chapel of Guadalupe on the hill of Jaizkibel with some fabulous cliff walks and views over the ocean) and only 20 minutes walk in the other direction to the beach or town centre, waterfront cafés and bars in the pretty streets of Hondarribia. You can also get a boat across the river to the open surfing beach of Hendaye and there is more surfing up the coast in Biarritz and Anglet. We are also well connected by buses to the neighbouring town of Irun and Donostia-San Sebastián.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 398632746366