Volunteer project Gippsland Victoria, Permaculture farm Eco Village, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 146 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I want to create a place where people can live, grow their own food, do their own thing while looking after the environment and the community, be artistic and inventive, learn from each other and teach yet others again.
    My permaculture farm, nature reserve and timber plantation is located 200km east of Melbourne in Gippsland,
    The landscape is kind of like ‘lord of the rings’ story environment. It’s called a cold temperate rainforest. It is totally remote, stretching over several mountains and valleys with clean drinking water, native forest with massive centuries old trees (no pesticides ever been used to my knowledge). Cliffs, bridges, creeks, waterfalls, some old growth forest, fern trees, abundant wildlife etc. I guess you get the picture. We have a lot of rainfall so stuff never stops growing. But it gets cold in winter (regular frost overnight).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am experienced with concrete structures and sculpting, structural engineering, underground buildings, stonework, mosaic making and also alternative energy, power generation and storage from solar, heat and water or wind. I will teach anyone who wants to learn.
    We built a clay oven to bake our own bread and have a big commercial outdoor kitchen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    anyone who is motivated is welcome .........................
    I want to find like minded people (there are three of us living here right now) to build some tiny houses, gypsy caravans, huts, hobbit houses together for us to live in. Also a nice bath needs to be designed and built. We have an indoor kitchen and already built a large outdoor kitchen and oven. There are small veggie gardens and orchards. Initially we have about 15 to 20 acres of the property to use but can expand later if we need to. If it works out, we all get on and you want to stay - we start some bigger projects over the years like an earthen (adobe or straw bale) training centre and community hall and an Earthship style underground house that doubles as a fire shelter. This is a big, wild place and will take years of hard work incl. building infrastructure such as roads, dams, bridges, power stations (solar and hydro) apart from food gardens and recreational magical gardens for us to enjoy. I have been potting along myself until recently but really need help to get it all done.
    I am experienced with concrete structures and sculpting, structural engineering, underground buildings, stonework, mosaic making and also alternative energy, power generation and storage from solar, heat and water or wind. I will teach anyone who wants to learn. I myself studied engineering, became a bookkeeper, then tradesman (electrical), concreter and later logger – now I am a want to be farmer.
    I am not experienced with growing food and would appreciate anyone who is keen to help design and implement a herbal/vegetable garden and food forest. I have started planting fruit/nut trees and veggies but have a long way to go. I’m looking for several people who are interested and motivated. If you have skills or experience, that’s even better. If you don’t, don’t worry. As long as you are prepared to use your brain and are willing to learn you are welcome. Maybe you want to stay for a few weeks or a few years. You live for free but share in the expenses for food until we grow our own or you provide or grow your own if you wish.
    We are off grid and produce our own electricity. Water comes from a spring and several creeks.
    The long term goal it to be as self sufficient as possible and to create a very special, artistic, spiritual and inspirational paradise for humans and animals to enjoy.
    We need people to help, participate, live here ..
    !! and also teachers who may want to contribute by holding classes – anything you can think of and are good at …
    Permaculture, Back to Eden, Tai Chi, meditation, yoga, naturopathy, archery, art & craft, raising chickens / horses / farm animals, mud building, Earthship, water conservation, renewable energy, baking, brewing, preserving food …
    Please respond if you are interested, if you think you can contribute or simply have suggestions or ideas.
    Thanks so much from michael

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a shipping container, a 6 bed caravan, a tree house, several tents, mattresses, clean sleeping bags, pillows, blankets and everything else required freely available. We are currently building a three story library with reading room and sleeping quarters on a mezzanine floor.
    One of the upcoming projects is to restore a 100 year old gypsy caravan for visitor accommodation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a national park very close by and the area is pretty much uninhabited, you can hike and camp for days.
    The next biggest city with 20.000 people is 35min drive away. the coast/beach is 40km away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (meals not included)


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 312629275985