aktualisiert  

Help a family of four in Sandgerði, Iceland

  • Island
  • Bisher 75 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to our profile :)
    We've been doing workaway hosting for quite some time now and are happy to have hosted many people from very interesting backgrounds :)
    We are a family of four in Iceland! Hjördís (25), Atli (27), Sigurður (5) and Emilía (3). Our day to day can get very busy and often we find ourselves needing a little wiggle-room to meet all our timeslots. And so we started hosting workaway-ers!
    We live in a small town next to Keflavík called Sandgerði, our town is relaxed and easy going, almost everything is within walking distance, gym, pool, library & grocery store. The capital, Reykjavík is only 40km away and we drive there frequently.
    We have two cars, one for Atli's work and another for jetting around town, be it taking the kids to and from kindergarten or going to the store.
    You will have access to the other car fully in your free time, your own room and wifi. We have a shared bathroom.
    Daily tasks will include mostly childcare/babysitting. Taking the kids to and from kindergarten and spending quality time with us and them between the hours or 16-18.
    House choirs are not required but they go a long way and we appreciate them being done very much.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We do traditional Icelandic food quite often which we are happy to teach! We live in a quiet town with very little light pollution so northern lights are a frequent occurrence during this time of year and we have a very large black shore that's within an hours drive from our town. The community is very friendly. Our household is also fairly unique and the open ocean is really close by.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We both have full time jobs and sometimes they clash timewise, this job would be to help out with our kids. Most days it would be in the afternoon, taking care of them, feeding, playing and some days putting them to bed. If things are slow and easy some general housekeeping would be great but not a big importance.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Icelandic: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a spare bedroom for you with a bed, nightlamp and basically everything you would think of in a regular bedroom. The fridge is always stocked, we always have dinner together in the evening. We will provide all food and drinks. We have internet of course and washer/drier and shower, TV and Netflix, we also have a yard and the playground is close by. It gets slippery when it frosts so we have spikes for all our shoes and spare for you as well! If ever anything is needed we will provide it. All general toiletries are provided and if you have a personal shampoo/soap/conditioner needs we will of course meet those needs. We have no dietary restrictions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a town bus, gym, swimming pool and library We have multiple locations with historical sites and amazing views. Our car can drive all paved roads and on your off days you could talk to us about driving it or drive with us to go siteseeing. (We will provide gas of course). The second car can also go more off-road, it's a jeep :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have Wifi and a spare laptop.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Our drive way is really big and we have a long electric cord so yea sure :D

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are fine :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 395247797577

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help on our sheep farm and explore beauty of Helgustaðir, Iceland
Happy and active family in Akureyri, Iceland