Help with housework in a busy family home in the Blue Mountains, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 138 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    288

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for help from late November to mid-late December 2018 with some housework, garden work & helping with kids.

    Come and stay in the beautiful Blue Mountains, in a family home next to a World Heritage National Park. Behind the house are rainforest trails with plenty of Australian wildlife - wallabies, possums, glowworms, and a huge variety of native birds. The town of Springwood and the train station are only a 10 minute walk away. The train takes you directly to the centre of Sydney in a little over an hour, which makes for a great day-trip. We're also only a short train trip (or drive) away from iconic Blue Mountains sites, like Katoomba and the Three Sisters.
    You'd have your own bedroom and, with 2 bathrooms in the house, one of the bathrooms (toilet and shower) would be yours most the time.
    We have 3 young children (9, 8 and 4) and juggle work, school & daycare routines. So some mornings & evenings are busy, but there would also be some days we're out when you could enjoy the quiet or get work done uninterrupted.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your main duty would be help in the house with housework like tidying, cleaning the kitchen, vacuuming, dusting, washing some windows. However, there may sometimes be some light work in the garden like watering and weeding.
    We may need you to stay with the children for short periods of time (like if I duck out to the shop for 30mins), or to supervise one or two of them while I'm at home doing some work on the laptop.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    2 story family home with a deck and large backyard. Your bedroom and bathroom is on the ground floor, and all other bedrooms and the other bathroom are upstairs. You'll have a double bed and a large set of drawers you can use.
    The house backs on to the bush, we have neighbours on both sides of the house who have families, but are generally quiet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is a 10 minute walk to the train station, and there are also local bus stops nearby. Trains take you directly to Sydney, or further up the mountains to Katoomba.
    We are happy to organise some outtings together, if you would like, where we can drive to other sights around Sydney. And we're happy to have you with us for weekends away down the coast, if we go.
    With 3 young children in the house, there is some noise in the mornings & evenings with them playing. However, during weekdays 2 of the children are at school and also 2 days a week the youngest is at daycare. Of an evening, they are all in bed by 8pm and we are usually preparing for the morning and then enjoying some quiet time in our loungeroom.
    We have wi-fi you're welcome to use.
    We're happy to give you a key to let yourself in when we're not here, or if you're out late.
    Please don't bring guests in to our home.
    We're non-smokers and expect you not to smoke on the property.
    Happy to cook vegetarian meals, or cater to any dietary requirements.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Train directly to Sydney, 1hr 15mins away
The Three Sisters, a short train trip away
Waterfalls and rainforest walks behind our property
Feeding the native birds on our deck
Playing in our backyard
Boating on the NSW south coast with the family
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 394332573424