Join our family, help with gardening and outdoor projects while enjoying Bornholm, Denmark

  • Bisher 26 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Juli 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    We are a married couple around 59 years and we live in a beautiful place just outside Gudhjem on the island Bornholm in the Baltic Sea. We have three children and three grand children and we see them quite often and have family get-togethers at our place. Berit is a garden-entusiast and spend much time outside. She is hosting a garden programme on the local TV station and we produce a monthly garden programme from our place. Tonny is a photografer and producer and we have our own small TV production company that only counts the two of us. Tonny is a nature photographer and produces a monthly TV programme with the nature on Bornholm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are very happy to show our guests around this beautiful island. Especially the nature here is stunning. We are engaged in the local cinema in the town where we run a cinema with only volunteers from the local community. We speak Danish, Swedish and English.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are looking for help in the vegetable patch and the flower garden, lawn mowing and other outdoor projects and we will also need help to build new fences for the sheeps. We are planning to build a building for our vegetables and we need help for this project. We do prefer couples or friends traveling together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in a house for your self with one bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and a living room. We expect you to do your own breakfast and lunch and then we will cook you a lovely meal every evening. We will of course buy you the food that you prefer to eat. We eat a lot of vegetables but we do also eat meat especially meat that is organic. Vegetarians are of course welcome here. The house is located very close to the town Gudhjem and it is easy to walk to the town in a few minutes where you also can take a swim in the Baltic Sea.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can pick you up when you arrive at the ferry. The island is a wonderful place to go sightseeing and you will experience an island with stunning nature, beaches, rocky places and fantastic sights from the medieval, and of course the round churches that Bornholm is so famous for. We do have bicycles that you can use.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393666876269

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join our family and help with DIY and painting projects in Sulsted, Denmark
One person or a Couple - to stay and help us A friendly famile on a project in Knebel, Denmark