Help on a small horse ranch operation in the beautiful Similkameen Valley, BC , Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 259 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.04.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    636

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small horse ranch operation, making hay and caring for the horses. My husband and myself and my grandaughter and my brother make up our family. We have 16horses, 2 dogs, 2 cats, a donkey and chickens. We are looking for help with the horses, which includes brushing, feeding and some riding if capable. Also there will be some farm type chores that include helping to split and pile wood for the home, household chores and help as needed on the ranch. We live in the Similkameen Valley in a little village called Keremeos, in British Columbia. We live very close to the river which offers tubing in the summer and fishing and beauty all year round. There is lots of opportunity to do hiking and siteseeing, and also will have a bicycle for workaway people to use during their stay. We look forward to meeting people from other cultures and countries. In the past we were home to exchange students/workawayers from all corners of the world. Come check us out, we and the horses are looking forward to meeting you. Please do not apply if you are a Vegan or a vegetarian .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There is a lot to see and do in our area. We live in a beautiful valley, with lots of hiking , trails, rivers and lakes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our biggest need to helping with the horses and farm type chores. This includes brushing, feeding , picking poop and lots of love.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Ukrainian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We would offer your own bedroom and laundry in a stand alone home, on a ranch. WI FI , bicycles and meals are included. We are non smoking but will allow smoking outside of the home. We do not want any Vegans or vegetarians .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transportation from Vancouver is either by Greyhound Bus to Keremeos or alternately you can fly into Kelowna or Penticton where we can pick you up. We would prefer Penticton if possible as Kelowna is 2 hours away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393366165177