Help out on a beautiful southern French domaine. Get great accommodation! Vagnas, France

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 132 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    618

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The domaine was bought by my parents 28 years ago and has been receiving tourists for almost 20 years. The domaine has so much potential but needs a little push... I am looking at making it a completely ecological and self sustainable establishment for pedagogical purposes. This is a long term project... In the short term our maintenance manager, Laurent, needs help with various jobs (DIY, building stone walls, gardening, heavy duty jobs....).

    You will have your own independent accomodation on the domaine, mum or I will cook you some authentic French food 3 or 4 times during the week with local produce, the rest of the time you will be completely independent (but we will of course provide you with all your food). In exchange we'll expect a minimum of 4hours of work a day, 5 days a week.

    Mum is French Swiss but speaks perfect English and Laurent is a rural French men who does not speak English but is able to communicate with his warm heart.

    I am completely bilingual (thanks to my late father who was English) and I have lived abroad for over 15 years, coming back to my roots feels just right and I am thoroughly enjoying being at one with nature again! I am very much looking forward to meeting likeminded people and keeping a little international and travelling vibe in my new rural French lifestyle.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You cannot meet someone more French than Laurent who is an amazing builder, he will gladly share his knowledge.

    Mum is a very sociable, positive, hardworking and open minded 63 year old widow. She has lived in the country side for over 40 years so she is full of knowledge regarding natural therapies, cooking tips, knowledge about the local history and activities.

    I moved back to the domaine a year ago after living abroad (USA, UK, and Geneva) for more than 15 years. I'm 34 years old and worked as a teacher in an international high school for the last 8 years, big change of life for me but I'm already loving it and do not regret my decision :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The domaine could do with any skills really... ranging from building walls, heavy lifting duties, gardening, animal care, artistic eye and touch, writing, marketing, IT, cooking, cleaning, self sustainability knowledge to accounting. Tell us about yourself and we'll know how your skills could be put at best use. During the winter and spring months we will mainly need volunteers happy to work outside with Laurent doing heavy duty tasks.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French and English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own accommodation on the domaine. It has separate bedrooms, bathrooms, a kitchen, a sitting room and a nice terrace. However, right now (August 2019) we have just bought a yourt for your accomodation but we need a little time to build it and make it cosy for you (hence we do not have photos of it yet).

    The domaine is remote and if you don't have a car it might feel isolated (which some people like and some dislike) you'll be able to come with us to town whenever we go of course.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vallon Pont d'arc is a 15min drive from the domaine. Lots of outdoor activities such as canoeing, rafting, stand up paddle, caving, climbing and many many hikes. The local area is the home of the cavern du Pont d'Arc (UNESCO site), many typical French markets and villages. Avignon is 1h15min drive. Nimes is 1hour drive. Marseille is 2hours drive. You will definitely not be bored, this is why the area is so touristic....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393132829177