Help us with household and garden , in Jyllinge Denmark

Country

Dänemark

aktualisiert  

Bisher 238 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are two in the household, I'm Shane, and I'm 33 years old. I work as a Project Manager. Jesper is 56. He is an engineer and has his own company. We are very busy with our work every day, that's why we would like to have some help. The helper should be expected to help around 4-5 hours per day, and 5 days per week, you will have your weekend off.

    For us, to have work away stay with us is not only about the work you do. The workload is not heavy.
    What is more important is the social interaction between us. We would like to know you as a person and your cultural perspective. Of course, we are very happy to show you the different perspectives about Denmark as well.

    *️️*️️*️️Update*️️*️️*️️:

    There will be some garden work to do. I started to grow vegetables two years ago. You will need to do some weeding and water the garden for different kinds of vegetables. In the garden, there is around 32 m2, and we also have a greenhouse.

    SPICE/HERB Corner

    I need some help building a spice/ herbs section in the garden.

    Other works could be taking care of the hedge and grass in the garden as well.

    Dog task:

    We have a dog (Shih Tzu) in the house that needs to be taken care of. She is 11 years old and only has one eye.
    We would like you to take care of the dog if both of us are not home. (That does not happen often.)



    General:
    Some basic maintenance in the house. Tidy up and vacuum.
    Making food sometimes


    Food:
    We will provide you with some basic food that we normally eat.
    We normally make dinner at home, if we make food, we can eat together, we will expect you to help out with tidying up.
    If there's some especially food you would like to eat, you have to buy it yourself.

    Personal preference: We would prefer not to have vegans, vegetarians are fine.


    *️️*️️*️️IMPORTANT*️️*️️*️️:
    During the winter season, please do not leave your door and window open for more than 5 mins.

    You will have your own room outside, and we would expect to tidy it up every now and then.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to learn Chinese and Danish language, culture and political situation.
    I studied communication and philosophy, there's plenty we can talk about, and I work closely with China, I can provide you some latest insight about what is going in China now.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As I have to leave the house very early, I need someone to take care of my dog, walk her in the morning and give her food.
    There is no housework every day, but a vacuum twice a week would be nice.
    It would be nice if you can make food sometimes, but not necessary, I enjoy cooking! I can probably teach you some good Chinese dishes, how to make pasta from scratch, and homemade pizza as well.

    Yes, there's also some garden work, but not much.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live a house around 150 square meters, you will have your own bedroom, which is located outside of the big house. kitchen and bathrooms are shared.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 391741482336