Stay in unique cohousing space with farm in Salt Lake City, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 78 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    64.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Emilie - I'm 31 years old and I live with 1 roommate in our cute 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom townhome! We have 1 old cat named Zoey, she is friendly and loves to cuddle up to everyone. Our home is located in a unique intentional community called Cohousing. In Cohousing, we each have our own units, but we share the land our units are on! Here in the Cohousing Community, we have 4.5 acres of farm fields, forested areas, chickens, llamas, bonfires, and more!
    I love to garden, do yoga, hike, bike, soak in hot springs, travel, and talk about health and wellness, Ayurveda, and meditation! I'm originally from Brasil and have lived in a few different places in my lifetime. I've spent time farming in Massachusetts, building Earthships in New Mexico, and meditating at a Buddhist temple in California. I am looking for respectful guests that share the same interests, observe the house guidelines, and are pleasant to be around :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying in Cohousing is a unique experience! You will get to know our neighbors and participate in community events like Saturday morning coffee, potlucks, community gardening sessions, movie nights, community yoga, as well as attend a few meetings to learn how our collective decision-making process works! I'm also from Brasil, and love to talk to folks about my country, speak Portuguese if that's something you'd like to do, and cook delicious food.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I just bought my unit and there are some maintenance tasks I'd like help on. These include mostly painting, removing shelving off walls, installing new doorknobs, light covers, etc., and of course, lots of gardening! House chores are also part of the list, although I'll have the full-time residents care for their bathrooms and bedrooms, while workaway folks take care of other living areas such as the kitchen, dining room, stairs, etc. If you choose to stay with me, I might also ask for help around the community which can include weeding and laying down mulch, mowing, caring for the chickens, and a few other landscaping projects. I'm very excited to host through workaway, I think it will be a great addition to our house and community!

    A few specific projects I have in mind:
    Weed the garden and lay woodchip path on side of the house
    Help maintain the garden and install drip irrigation (I'm learning about drip and would help guide our efforts :)
    Help plant the many plants I intend to buy this summer 😅
    Transfer garden boxes to the south side of the garden to plant blackberries and strawberries
    Help clear out the front yard from garden boxes and add landscape rocks
    Trim shoots coming up from tree on side of the house
    Remove a few dead shrubs around the house
    Paint loft
    Help transform the loft into another sleeping area for guests (maybe remove shelving, bring in a twin mattress up there)
    Paint downstairs bedroom/study room, fill holes in walls, remove some shelving
    Paint kitchen cabinets
    Help re-model the laundry room (remove shelves, paint, I'm thinking of getting a stackable washer/dryer)
    Help re-do the downstairs closet near the front door
    Install IKEA closets in your room and downstairs room
    Install curtain rods in your room
    Build wood shelves next to stairs to put hanging plants
    A few things we could do if you have an interest in learning, if not I will hire out folks! - reap out carpet, install new flooring on stairs, tile work in the kitchen.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interested in practicing Spanish and French. I am also happy to speak Portuguese with you :)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom with an air mattress. You'll have shelves in the pantry to store your food and you're welcome to use our full kitchen! Your room doubles as our "gear room," so during the day with your permission, we might get in and out to grab a bike or other outdoor gear as needed. You can store your bike there as well! The bedroom is on the first floor, and it has a full bathroom right next to it. All of the other bedrooms and bathroom are upstairs.

    Staple non-perishable food items such as rice, beans, granola, cooking oil, etc. can be provided, just let me know if you have any dietary restrictions! You'll have to get your own meat and veggies. Our garden plot produces a lot of food around august/September, so you are welcome to harvest it as well when it is available.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in Salt Lake City, so the possibilities with your time-off are endless! You are welcome to relax in the community (we have a meditation spiral, bonfire, lawn, etc), go hiking, biking, or skiing in the mountains. You can also explore hot springs, travel to the desert (about 3.5 hrs away) and see our National Parks, go up north to the Grand Tetons, explore the food scene downtown, etc etc!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    If you are a nomad, you're welcome to join us! You'd probably have to work in your room as my boyfriend works from home and will probably be working in the kitchen/living room.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a community parking lot where the van can park, probably not more than a few weeks at a time. I would have to get community clearance for that, but if this is your situation - let's talk!

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    The pet needs to be friendly to my cat, not be noisy during the day or night, be house-trained and well-behaved.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 389438582929