Appreciate nature and life outside the big city helping me with projects around my house and property near Honefoss, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 35 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,

    I have just bought a property in the countryside of beautiful Norway. The place is located near a lake with a beach and the mountains are close by also for those who want to do hiking. The nearest town Hallingby is approx 20 km away and the nearest city Honefoss is 35 km away. I usually go to the city do my shopping at least once a week. You will have the use of bicycles whenever you wish. The beach is 5 minutes away with nice clean fresh water and is never crowded as you will see from the pics.
    I will feed you well and you will have your own room, or you can have the use of an annex near the main building with free WiFi anywhere on the property.

    I am an easygoing person, used to working i teamwork with others and have spent years doing volunteer work in India and the Philippines among other places. I have been a Workawayer myself for three seasons and am now also a host. I have been in your shoes and I know how a Workawayer deserves to be treated.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn to appreciate the Norwegian nature and life outside the big city. It is very quiet here, except for the noise we make, and you'll have time and opportunity to get quiet and contemplate. Nature and the surroundings are great! The house has all modern facilities and they are of course at your disposal.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like to have some help with is standard maintenance, painting, lawn mowing , feeding chickens and being a handyman's helper. If you have mechanical or carpentry skills that is good but not a must. This is homesteading on a micro scale. If you decide to come at a short notice that is fine. Otherwise from now and until end of September is up for grabs. The place is easy to find, but I will pick you up at the bus station.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Norwegian, English (fluent), Some German, Some French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room with WiFi. All facilities are in the house. One or two Workawayers can be accommodated; that is a single guy or a couple.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 385431725255