Join me in fixing up my old wooden house and enjoy the spectacular Lofoten, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    hi!

    thanks for checking us out!

    i own an old wooden house on the lofoten islands, built in 1926, and bought by my family in 1988.

    it is located in the little paradise called vindstad in reinefjord, where we have been taking in people from all over the world for many years.

    we have hosted mainly through couchsurfing the last few years,
    but now we are also needing some help getting the house in shape,
    to stand the test of time,
    for a couple hundred years more!

    or hopefully for at least just a little while longer

    :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    i belive there is much to learn from simply spending a summer in lofoten, let alone spending it in a halfway remote village, with no cars, no shops, no cafés or any other way to spend your time than to simply know the pleasure of being surrounded by the wild nature and peaceful quiet as well as the kind spirit of life among the villagers of vindstad.

    hopefully you will be a little part of our village in the end as well!

    there is of course a connecting ferry from the nearest town of reine,
    departing a few times per day,
    where most food supplies can be found

    :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    there is light work to be done,
    such as cleaning out the basement,
    painting the outside walls,
    cutting grass and so on.

    as well as more substantial work needed on interiors and exteriors on the house,
    such as replacing outside paneling and laying new floors in the attic,
    as well as putting in new additional support beams in the basement.

    this all depending on whats possible to be done over the course of a short summer, and what the individual traveler would be up for doing, and of course depending on their skillset as well.

    looking for at least one skilled carpenter, who has experience in maintainence of old wooden houses.

    preferably also experienced in rougher weather conditions, as the lofoten islands can be quite 'stormy' at times.

    other than that,
    someone who is friendly, communicative, and professionally reliable in what they do.

    hopefully thats you
    :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    there are 2 floors,
    3 bedrooms,
    as well as a cozy kitchen,
    a simple bathroom with shower,
    and a living room with a (:hopefully:) working fireplace.

    so plenty of space for a few people.

    although there are blankets and so on, bringing your own sleeping bag is probably a good idea.

    we are provided with groceries from the nearby shop, at reine, usually on a daily basis. food will be provided for everyone in the house. some meals will be cooked by us, and the rest may be made by the individual traveller. for the whole group, or simply for themselves, depending on whats preferable to all of you in the moment

    :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    although there is good 4g phone connection, there is no wifi, or internet connection beyond that.

    i hope you come by for a visit,
    if youre up for the job,
    just feel welcome!
    :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 224837199522