Volunteer and care taking on a small organic farm in Ecuador.

Country

Ecuador

Bisher 146 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.12.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a small organic farm in Ecuador and I need caretakers for a period of 6 months. Your most important duties would be caring for the 2 dogs, walking and feeding them daily, as well as caretaking the property.
    Please message me if you are interested and we can communicate about visas, airfares, duties, and anything else you might like to know.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is a safe place but it is always good to have a presence on the property and for the dogs to be accompanied. We are registered wwoof hosts and there are usually at least 2 or 3 volunteers and so if you needed to be free at specific times, you could probably work out an exchange of hours with them. There is a full time gardener who supervises and works with the volunteers. You would be there to receive them and provide info about where to find the market, how to get to town, what time the hot pools open and close, stuff like that.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accomodation is a small furnished two storey red brick house. It has 3 rooms, bedroom, bathroom(w. hot water) and kitchen(w. gas stove) It is private and comfortable. It is an ideal situation for a couple or a pair of people would like to live overseas in be in nature while enjoying the services in a nearby town. There is a garden from which you are welcome to harvest fruits and vegetables. We have a mandarin orange orchard and many avocado trees. You can plant your own garden as well if you like growing things

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are situated about 20 minutes walk (downhill) from the town of Banos in Ecuador at the base of a volcano called Tungurahua. It is a 3 hour bus ride from Quito, the capital city. There are natural hot springs nearby that open at 4 a.m. and close at 5 p.m. each day. There are also hotsprings in the town beside the waterfall, that are open in the evening as well as during the day. The town has many services such as international restaurants, language schools and travel agencies for trips to the jungle, the rainforest, the mountains and Indian communities nearby. There is also a small ex pat community as well as steady stream of travellers from all over the world to be encountered around town if you are interested.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 385227392757