Help in the garden and practice different languages in the Champagne Ardenne region, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    recently semi-retired proof-reader who doesn't eat meat, is a non-smoker and a dog-lover. my three dogs and i would welcome you in lovely and not well known haute-marne in a small and very quiet village. Our house was build end of the 1600 but has been renovated by the former owners. we do have a small orchard, a flower garden plus some raised beds for vegetables and one or two couple of hands are always welcome.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    i was born and raised in luxembourg, my french, german and english are rather good and one could f. ex. improve their knowledge in one of these languages by using it on their stay with us. the area i live in is very rural, but the beautifull, small villages are dying out. in the green and hilly area one has the possibility to bicyle on empty, winding roads, or hike through beautifull landscapes. i could teach you how to bake sodabread.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    as i do know next to nothing of gardening - although i have learned some from former helpers, hints and help in that area is always appreciated. in the barn some flooring on the first floor needs to be finished. and there are always things that need improving ... in and around the house as well as general maintenance (painting, getting fire wood into the shed ...). working 4 - 5 hours a day (depending on wether the work we've started needs to be finished or not) 5 days a week. but i am rather flexible and would happily also work together with someone for two full days and one half day anytime in the week except on wednesdays and thursdays where i am occupied otherwise and can't help or supervise. working hours start at 9 am and workawayers are expected to work 20h a week ... and help with the cooking and the dishes would be greatly appreciated, as well as getting the firewood into the house during the cold season.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Lëtzebuergesch, english, deutsch, français

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    my guestroom has a seperate entrance for workawayers and is rather big. it comes with one double and two single beds, and a half empty wardrobe. wifi acces to the internet is slow, but it works, unfortunately next to no signal for mobiles - except for one spot in the guestroom. the bathroom has to be shared. my guestroom has that many beds, because a lot of my friends bring their kids along ... and some workawayers travel with their family ... and sometimes i do accept more than one workawayer at a time and they will be asked wether or not they are willing to share the bedroom with a stranger.
    the guest room needs to be cleaned once a week - ususally on saturday and i would be very gratefull to workawayers if it could be kept tidy as well.
    as i am a vegetarian for now more than 25 years, workers will have to be ok with vegetarian meals as i will not spend money on dead animals. the baker brings fresh french bread and croissants most mornings (except on monday and friday), i mix my own müsli, love porridge ... for lunch i usually have sandwiches with a salad and a warm meal in the evening. all this will be shared with the worawayers ...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    the area being rather remote, not much public transportation available. but i'll be happy to take the workers sightseeing (chaumont and langres) and hiking with the dogs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week which makes it a 20h week - if helpers are unable to work the required hours one day, i expect them to work longer another day.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 383131235915