aktualisiert  

Help me with DIY and creating a dream home in Saint-Patrice-du-desert, rural France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 195 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Inside the house there is some DIY, alterations, cleaning etc. There are also gardens to create and a large field which are over grown and a couple of barns to improve and organise. We have already planted a wild flower meadow and started to turn things around. There is also a separate barn and I have a number of larger project to help with.

    Its located in a very rural area on the edge of a forest area with lots of cycle and walking tracks. Within 15 minutes drive and 40 min cycle is the spar town of Bagnoles-de-l’Orne. There is also a lake with a beach about an hours cycle ride. I have 2 bikes available. The nearest shop is 20 minute cycle ride.

    A nearby train station will get you to/from Paris in 1 hour 50 minutes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to learn some DIY skills, expeience the county, but also it would be ideal for someone to improve their French by researching information and helping to organise things we need and delivered. I want an environment which is stress free and would be ideal for one or two helpers who can work and socialise together. Its a beuitiful countryside area and its a great place to escape to.
    There are a couple of bikes, slackline and art materials available.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a range of things to do, so can be organised around you. There is cleaning, painting and varnishing. There is a lot of tidying up to do, in the garden, field and barns. As more of this work is completed I am moving on to bigger projects, creating more rooms, garden etc. I would like to keep items that can be up cycled or make interesting features. There are also lots of projects, in the house, barn and fields.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation will be in the main house and if there is two helpers, you would need to share. There is a great kitchen, shower and bathroom. There is also an outside shower for the hot weather and plenty of spca to chill. Meals can be made to suite you likes and diet - we can share in there preparation..

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It is very rural, but I'm happy to take you to local places/station and if you are into hiking or cycling there are lots of trails. There are a couple of bikes, a slackline and a few art materials available, if you want to unwind with a film with Netflix etc there will be a TV and music. The house is great for just chilling with great outside space.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959871931426

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Come and help us on our little farm near the Vercors, France
Mithilfe gesucht für Näharbeiten aus Upcycling-Materialien in Morvan, Burgund, Frankreich