Practice English or German with our children at home in Romans-sur-Isère, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello.

    I'm Hélène. I'm a primary school teacher. My English is rather poor, but I will be happy to practice it again. My husband is an engineer. We have 3 sons : Corentin (15), Antonin (13) and Félicien (10). We all practice scuba diving. Corentin is a fencer, Antonin practices theater and Viet vo dao, Félicien also does theatre.
    We live in the south of France, in a small town named Romans-sur-Isère (~40000 inhabitants). It is less than half an hour from Valence (not in Spain), 1 hour far from Grenoble and 1 hour in the south of Lyon, at the feet of Vercors mountain.
    We try to reduce our waste, we respect nature and we are starting to learn about permaculture in our small garden.

    Discovering the world is something we are passionate about, so talking to people from all over the world is very enriching for us too. I would like my children to become workaways when they come of age.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Nearby, you can visit some remarkable caves, go for walks in the mountains or hills, admire ancient remains...
    We can teach you some French cooking recipes, and have family activities: swimming, tree climbing, board games...

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our two older children are learning English and German at school, but we really want to strengthen their skills. The younger boy is very, very talkative but only in French... However, he will be happy to try other languages with you.
    Our 2 older sons are quite independent, but will be happy to speak another language and do activities with you, as long as their homework is done of course. Corentin wants to study abroad in the future, so he needs to practice English and German more than he did in high school.
    We really need someone who speaks English and/or German (mother tongue) with the children, but who also has some knowledge of French (not perfect ;-).


    In the mornings (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday), you will take the youngest boy to school and pick him up at 4.30 pm. On Wednesdays, you will have to take our youngest son to his activities, and sometimes during the week when my husband and I get home late. During the day, help in the small garden and house is welcome, but not too time consuming. You will be expected to prepare evening meals during the week, and keep the house clean on the ground floor (entrance, kitchen and living room) and a bathroom on the first floor.
    The rest of the time and on weekends you can do what you want. We can also show you our city and its surroundings, and do activities together. Bring your culture with you, and we will show you ours!


    If you are not comfortable with children, we are also interested in other skills, as the house is old and needs to be renovated: insulating walls with plasterboard, putting in skirting boards, painting a wall, doing plumbing and/or electricity, knowing how to use a drill, a karsher and being a good handyman, knowing how to garden while respecting nature, then you will also be welcome.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    The primary aim is language (English - German - French) and cultural exchange (from anywhere in the world)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our 180m² house, you will have your own room, with two singles beds.
    By the way, our house is non-smoking... ;-)
    We can lend you a bike, but a driving licence would be more convenient.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The regional train and bus station is 5 minutes far from our house by walk.
    We live 20 minutes far from Valence TGV railway station by car or bus (2h30 to Paris).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 heures par jour, 5 jours par semaine

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 927172716934