We are a multi-cultural household with an Irish country frame. in beautiful West Cork, near Clonakilty.

Country

Irland

Bisher 85 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    After 18months with no helpers because of the pandemic we need help! We are now fully vaccinated and are ready to host again.
    We are particularly interested in couples who would stay for a few months and help us get the house and garden back together again.
    We live in a large period house on one hectare in beautiful West Cork, near Clonakilty. Our property was destroyed by hurricane Ophelia so we have lots of outside work as we recreate our vegetable garden, meadow and woods. The house is big and rambling and there's always a project in the spring/summer. This year we are finally going to clear the sheds!
    Very easy going, fun house of adults. We have hosted volunteers for over 12 years and have made many dear friends along the way.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a multi-cultural household with an Irish country frame. There are many visitors to the house with art and music being central. Clonakilty offers many gigs, plays, festivals etc and we often go to these with our helpers. Cork city is only 50 minutes away. We also are very flexible and encourage our helpers to get out and visit Ireland, even if it means being away for a few days.However, it is also a good house to find a quiet corner and read a book, or write, or study.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Willing to take part in the tasks we need to get done. Easy going and flexible, with the ability of both joining in with the house, and spending time on their own pursuits.
    We are always interested in any skills such as gardening, forestry, as well as any building knowledge. However, we have found that most skills are easy to pick up , such as strimming and weeding!
    We particularly enjoy people who help around the house with daily chores such as dishes, fire lighting and general cleaning.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am an English teacher. I speak French and Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom (shared if a couple). Shared bathroom with 2 others. The house has 6 bedrooms, and 3 common rooms.

    The household generally eats dinner together. Breakfast and lunch we each cook for ourselves, and often eat together. However, we have had helpers who cooked for themselves. We prefer not to hosts vegans because it can get complicated as we are omnivores. We have however hosted vegetarians and fit meals around it. Food and cooking is a big deal in our home. We love cooking and discovery new recipes thanks to our helper friends.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It's West Cork. What more can I say- sure where would you be going?

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We all work from home. We have good internet connection. The room is big and has a desk.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We live 10km from town, so having transportation is a real bonus. We are happy for people to take days off to explore the area or travel around Ireland.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 381277845893