Sustainable lifestyle, eco home help and experience Carrigallen in Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workawayers!
    My name is Becky and with my neighbour Ferris we are looking for help to with our poly-tunnels and some minor decorating tasks.
    Becky lives in her family home and has two grown children and is a grandmother. Ferris lives across the river in her eco house.
    In return we can provide the following possibilities:-
    Going to the local Theatre; Canoe trips; Pottery; Sailing; Hill walking; Traditional Folk Club Sessions; River monitoring; Willow weaving; Wattle fence production and Crafting.
    This is a quiet rural community with a lot to offer and we will be delighted to show you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live close to the Northern Irish border and you will get an insight into the realities of border life and how it has affected its communities. There is a strong culture of traditional music in the area and a local Corn Mill community Theatre.
    Becky is involved with a small community project with big ideas and a big heart.
    Margaret was a young child that left Ireland's shores and became the beloved Margaret of New Orleans. We endeavour to walk in Margarets footsteps and provide a welcoming, cultural experience in our small community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd love some help in our organic gardens to prepare them for the growing season.
    Some minor decorating and maintenance projects in the houses.

    At the cottage we are going to be repairing the thatch: Upgrading the electric solar system: Planting native flowers: Weaving around the well with willow and putting up post and rail fences - we welcome any help towards this.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying either in Ferris's Eco house where you can experience a working passive solar house or in Becky's family home across the river. Becky's house wants to be an Eco house but it is an old farm house that had aspirations but a lack of money at the time being restored. It is a warm; tranquil space with own bedroom in a two-storey house. All food will be provided and all the activities are done by bartering our help....free

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Becky is a special needs support worker on a break and Ferris is an EFT practitioner. We like to live a sustainable lifestyle as possible and succeed and fail in an equal measure!
    The outdoors is important to us and canoe trips on the waterways of the Northwest are a must. The sailing is on beautiful Lough Allen in a community sailing facility. There are many miles of country lanes to cycle and explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 375255442465