Help to create an eco-community forest-garden one hour from Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Dänemark
  • Bisher 65 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14.09.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our project is a small eco-farm with an emerging community forest-garden, a few animals and a small conventional forest connected with a tiny Bed & Breakfast facility. The farm is maintained using permaculture principles. I run the farm and the B&B on my own but enjoy the help of many friends, who come to stay from time to time. Our garden is also host to an organisation that is etablishing a multi functional and multi accessible community garden. Our garden also arranges a number of events throughout the year- including LOW-Fi concerts, Garden Festivals and SkyByNight events.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You have the opportunity to learn how to establish a community forest-garden, arrange small events and get to know the danish culture from the inside.
    Your host is a member of the board of the Permaculture Denmark association, so there are plenty of opportunities to connect with other permaculture sites and other workawayers in the area. We have a particularly close relationship with our close neighbours on the same road and with Hjortgaarden in the town of Ugerloese, 25 km away. This farmproduces eco flowers and is also a hub for eco artists. We also enjoy visits from Ananda Gaorii Ashram Community in the town of Vig about 25 km away and often visit the permaculture LAND centre Kattekaerhus on the tiny island of Orø about 30 km away.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are lots of opportunities to help me and to learn from staying at the farm:
    -fundraising for the community forest-garden and other events
    -tree- and bush planting,
    -plant nursery- and animal care,
    -maintenance of water recycling systems,
    -fence building,
    -establishment of permanent vegetable beds and raised beds
    -arranging community activities inclusive Garden Festivals, LOWFi concerts, SkyByNight events and short micro-courses in permaculture, yoga and cooking.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I have lived in England for many years, so I can help you practising your spoken and written english.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer an opportunity for two people sharing a bedroom and living space in a house with shared kitchen and bathroom. The room is situatetd in the guesthouse and therefore the shared kitchen and bathroom will have to be kept to a high standard for the paying guests. There is also an opportunity to camp in the the forest. You can use the bicycles on the farm. You are responsible for your own food, but as the garden produces goods, we will of course share that food. There is a no smoke policy in the house, so if you smoke its only possible outside.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The local town of Svebølle is about 3 km away where there is a train station linking to Copenhagen (one hour) and Kalundborg (10 minutes). Over the past three years I have hosted volunteers from Denmark. I am very curious about creating this oppportunity for young people from around the world. It would give me great pleasure to get to know more friends in the world. I live simply and quietly but play the trumpet in a local big band, which means that loud music may occure :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a very poor internet connection on the farm.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a space for you to park if you come in your own car.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 373396499185

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Besuche uns in unserem Inspirational Center in Ry, Dänemark
Help our family with gardening and with daily life and in our summerhouse in Viborg, Denmark