Help with gardening and decorating in Orgiva, Granada, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 372 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a married couple no children and we run a guest cottage as well as our own house. I am also a reflexologist/foot health practitioner and my husband is an artist. We have 1 dog, 1 cat and and a garden, swimming pool and vege plot. We like having helpers staying with us as we can give the opportunity to other people to learn how to plant and create a veg garden and learn about gardening in general with mediterranean plants and trees as well as swimming pool maintenance. We are living in the countryside close to the rural spanish town of Orgiva. Ainsley was a professional chef and cooks vegetarian and vegan food to a high standard with the ingredients out of the garden or locally produced.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Vegetarian cooking to a very high standard after growing the vegetables. We are a short walk into the nearest town which is Orgiva, Granada, Spain. We are involved with the locals both spanish and foreigners and have lived here for over 30 years so have plenty of knowledge about the local area.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people who can help maintain the gardens and do some decorating in the houses where needed. Our vege plot is always needing tlc and planting of new veg. We are a good place to start out as a novice gardener. We ask the helpers to help 4 to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and we provide accommodation, internet access and meals.
    We are looking for help all year round.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room with bathroom and patio.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is plenty to do in the local area ranging from the local market on a Thursday or taking the bus up to the villages or into Granada. Hot springs also not too far and plenty of walking. There is a huge population of non spanish here and so lots of people to get to know from all different cultures and there is always something happening, whether it going to the local rastro on a Sunday or listening to live music or playing sports like padel.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 3673486474cb