Help us grow our Eco Farm in El Vilet, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 83 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Family project in a Masia (farm house) from the XIV century, in which we have lived for more than 16 years in attunement with nature and its cycles.
    The house is totally off-grid!!!
    We have bio vegetable gardens, in permaculture way.
    We also have farm animals like hens, geese, turkeys and some friendly dogs and cats!
    We make a sustainable management of the forest, taking advantage of the firewood and medicinal plants it provides.
    We do soaps and natural cosmetics for own consumption.
    Personal development activities are carried out in the house throughout the year ( we love Temaskales).
    The House is near Castellterçol 70km away from Barcelona. (1,20h by bus from Bcn)

    Why is good for volunteers ...?
    -Surrounded by forests and mountains
    -Without villages in sight, or electric lines!
    -Without pollution
    -Fireplace in the house
    -Family and alternative environment
    -Temazcal
    -River and lake nearby (5km away)
    -Climbing spots nearby.


    Proyecto Familiar en una Masia del siglo XIV en la cual vivimos desde hace más de 15 años en síntonia con la naturaleza y sus ciclos.
    Totalmente off-grid
    Tenemos una huerta bio.
    Tenemos gallinas, ocas, pavos, perros y gatos. Y todos conviven en armonia!!!
    Hacemos un manejo sustentable del bosque, aprovechando la leña y las plantas medicinales que provee.
    Realizamos actividades de crecimiento personal.
    La Casa está cerca de Castellterçol. A 70 km de Barcelona. ( 1,30 h en bus desde Bcn)

    Por que bueno para los voluntarios...?
    -Rodeado de bosques y montañas
    -Sin pueblos a la vista,ni redes electricas.
    -Sin contaminación
    -Chimenea en la casa
    -Ambiente familiar y alternativo policultural. Siempre hay gente interesante en la casa
    -Temazcal
    -Rio y lago cerca(5km)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about:
    -Spanish and Catalan, English also spoken in the house (as we are quite international)
    -Bioconstruction and general maintenance of an off-grid house.
    -Vegetarian cuisine mostly (we do eat game sometimes and home roosters)
    -Vegetable garden, medicinal plants and 'ethnobotanical', extracts and distillates
    -Personal growth.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Carpenters and stone construction knowledge are needed and welcome. We can arrange a retribution!!!!
    Also we are needing a bicycle mechanic.

    We need handy helpers for outdoor tasks like gardening, firewoods, herbal harvest, construction and carpentry, as well as indoor, like house chores, cooking and helping with medicinal herbs preparation for our own use.
    -Vegetables gardening. Seeding, plant, harvest, take out herbs.
    -Helping in installation of watering system.
    -Forest work. Cut, collect and chop fire wood.
    -Herbal harvest and Soap making.
    -Bio construction with clay, stone and wood. Restoration of a clay and straw winter garden.
    -Stone walls restoration.
    -House chores, and cooking.
    -Animal care (dogs, cats, and chickens)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared rooms in the house. We have 3 rooms for volunteers, to share when there is more than 3. Also our side camp facilities, if wanted, with all the needs included (tent, mattress and bedding).

    All meals included

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The surroundings of the house are ideal for trekking lovers and walks in the woods.
    Also the lake near by is good for swimming.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 459581672862