Looking for helping hands around birth and daily family life in Tarifa, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.02.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!
    We are a creative little family living in Tarifa, Andalusia, southern Spain.
    I'm Regine, I come from southern Germany (Alps) and I live with our two children Max (almost 4 years old) and Leon (almost 3 years old) in a small house on a beautiful finca right by the sea in the middle of the "Parque natural del Estrecho de Gibraltar".
    I am expecting my third child in mid-December. So I'm six months pregnant at the moment - which is the main cause of this ad.
    My belly gets daily bigger and I feel more and more tired, so that for a while already I long for helping hands in daily life.
    Samuel, originally from Colombia, the daddy of the kids comes here almost daily but he lives mainly in a second apartment in town.
    The finca is about 4 km away from Tarifa in the nature reserve directly on the Mediterranean coast. The last 2 km of the path are pretty bumpy, which is why it is about 15 minutes by car to the town (about 40 minutes on foot). We are exclusively surrounded by nature, cows and horses.
    Other residents of the Finca are Zappo our cat, our dear neighbors Hernan and Leen and their huge dogs Filou and Ossa. Also, there is Pepe the owner of the space, who does his daily work in and around the finca. He’s providing us with fresh fruits and vegetables from his huge garden. He has a very big heart and is almost like a grandpa for our children. He is a super talented allrounder and there is always something to learn from him.
    Our little house in the Campo offers very limited space. We have a large living room which also integrates the kitchen and a large bedroom. In the living room with high ceilings there is a kind of loft bed with plenty of storage space on 3x4 m². In addition, we have a spacious campervan in front of the door which will serve as your accommodation while you are with us.
    Both me and Samuel, are self-employed and each of us needs a lot of space for work. Originally working as a biologist in the Strait, I now dedicate my time to painting and artworks next of being Mommy – which is definitely my main job. Samuel produces and teaches music.
    Maybe you can imagine that it quickly becomes too tight in our tiny house.
    But we don't want to give up our beautiful Finca until we have found something comparably unique.
    That is why Samuel rented a spacious apartment with a panoramic view of the sea and a communal pool right in town. We generously share the places with each other. The city apartment is very convenient for us as a place right next to the kindergarden, commercial places, playgrounds, firends and people. Also having a pool and the amazing beach of Los Lance right next to our townhouse makes summer quite luxury - especialy with kids - they love the pool so much.
    A quite special family model. I would not say that everything is running smoothly all the time. Of course it means a lot more effort in every respect to keep two apartments intact.
    From mid-September our children Max and Leon will go to an alternative kindergarten in Punta Paloma, 10 km away. So we need you to bring them and pick them up.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    That chaotic description shouldn't put you off. I would say we are warm, lovely people and we are easy to live with. So far, all of our guests have been very happy about the time they spent on the Finca as well as in magical Tarifa.
    Tarifa is a very special place with an unique energy. We are just 14 km from the African continent. We have most of the time wind coming from somewhere, so it's perfect for wind sports such as windsurf, kitesurf and many other. We have beautiful beaches and mountains. Also you can learn Spanish too.
    The isolation, the tranquility, the nature, the sea, this and much more make our home a very special place which has already helped many people to take a deep breath, to reflect and to recharge their batteries.
    Samuel is a musician and I dedicate myself to art, so we can offer you a very extensive material of craft and artist materials as well as musical instruments with which you can realize yourself. Samuel would be glad to give you music classes (Guitar, Piano, Singing ) and I'm also open to realize art-project and paintings with you.
    I also have a complete set of kite equipment and a mountain bike which I am happy to lend.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As I get bigger and bigger and more tired with increasing pregnancy, I have been wanting continuous support in and around the house as well as help with childcare for a while now.
    I would like to give myself more time to take a deep breath and just paint.
    Especially for the time before and after the birth (end of November to end of January) I would like to relieve myself as much as possible. As with my other two children, we are planning a peaceful home birth.
    So that mom and baby feel secured and cared during this delicate but magical weeks, I would like to have helping hands that give us support in daily life. That means tidying up, cleaning, washing clothes, carrying firewood, cooking (healthy and vegetarian) and looking after children (whatever the weather).
    Since an upcoming birth and the puerperium are a very special and intimate time, we really need someone who is socially skilled and flexible, somebody who is empathetic, work-motivated and who have a lot of experience with (alternative) child rearing or even with birth and newborns and of course who loves to live in the wild.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your private spacious camper-van (Renault Autostar) in front of the door.
    It offers you a comfortable bed, a kitchen a bathroom and lounge. Unfortunately I still cannot share photos of your sweet home because this van is provided by I friend, who still use it until he will leave Spain.
    Like this we can create a perfect community of sharing, connecting and helping while everybody also gets enough private space and intimacy.
    I really want you to remember that there is nothing but nature around.
    But people are going to town almost every day. There is Pepe who lives in town but works here every day. There is our neighbors who are working both in town and there is Samuel coming form time to time. So there might be enough opportunities that you can get out of our remote place from time to time if you feel like socializing and village-life.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It would be great if you have a driving license so that you can maybe pick up the kids from time to time or do shopping in town. Me I have an old Volkswagen T3 Van. Maybe you must get used to it a little bit in the beginning if you never experienced old vehicles. But don’t worry.
    If you can bring your own car or other vehicle, it can be also amazing for your own freedom. If your car gets used for our benefits too I will of course pay the petrol and a little bit more for the maintenance. But remember - the path is quite bumpy and cars are getting used more than usually.
    Also you should know that we are independent of water and electricity.
    We get the water directly from the ground. The amount of water depends on the quantity of rain in winter. Usually, the earth saves enough water in winter to provide us all year long with water. From time to time it happens that we are running out of water in autumn when there where several winters of not enough rain. So all I want to say basically is please use the water carefully.
    The electricity is provided by solar panels and a windwheel. Especially in winter when there is no sun and wind sometimes during a couple of days, we cannot use powerful electric equipment like hairdryers or electric heating.
    Our internet is provided by a satellite dish. For that it’s also limited. The wifi is reaching until the terrasse but not until your van.
    There is almost no spanish mobile signal around. There is just signal from Morocco (Roaming!)
    Well all this “restrictions” should not put you off. I don’t feel them. But it’s important to say in case that somebody has any special needs of powerful internet access, electricity or phone calls.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a little bit of space for camper vans on our finca. So feel welcome to bring yours. Tarifa in general offers a lot of beautiful places for wild camping.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 366568553355