Vagabond living in Spain and Portugal in an old VW truck camper

Country

Spanien

Bisher 183 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 33 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Cruising around Spain and Portugal in an old VW truck camper - surfing, hiking, meeting people, living life, good food, a very loosely planned route and timeframe allowing for spontaneous things to happen and mainly just random adventures. If you are interested - as this is a moving host, please email with inquiry and I can get back to you where we are and how to best link up and join the fun!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We (2 adventure seeking dudes) will be driving around Spain and Portugal all along the coast, stopping in small towns, talking to people, hitting great surf spots just generally living life in an unstructured and spontaneous way made possible by the old VW truck camper. You can learn about vehicle maintenance, Spanish, Portuguese, German, English, surfing and generally just have as much fun and freedom this lifestyle can provide.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is not so much of a volunteering arrangement with many tasks to do- it is mainly an adventure and what is expected is equal contribution by cooking, cleanup and route planning/hikes , scouting surf spots and camping areas etc. If there is mechanical work to be done, there is an opportunity to assist and learn and always looking to better the camper design etc..
    In addition, if you have web skills you could help set up a blog/vlog/website or something to document travels..

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    VW truck camper shared with 2 friends. there are two double beds so sleeping options are: air mattress on the floor, a side of a bed, bring your own tent, sleep under the stars, under the awning , in one of the seats - whatever works for you!
    Food will be on a shared basis, essentially we all cook together one or two or three meals a day (depending what is happening) or you can buy groceries and store them in the camper.
    gas is already covered by us so it is a great opportunity to get miles under your belt in and have some adventures at a very low cost !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    UPDATE: one "dude" has left the journey for home so It's just the original dude at the moment until someone else joins the journey!


    We will be driving about 2.5-4 hours a day, looking for a good camping/parking spot preferably near a remote beach, town or city. You can go surfing, go for hikes, we have two bikes so we can all share these. This is not your typical work-away with 5 hours of volunteering and accommodation and food included, this is an opportunity to take part in an adventure, sharing food costs with the gas and accommodation covered. The main expectation is to be a flexible, adventurous and fun loving person who is willing to contribute to the daily tasks to keep the trip going smoothly while adding experience, perspective and enrich the adventure as a whole.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3.5 hours/day , 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 365846981586