aktualisiert  

English play mate for my 5yr old daughter in a village south of Tarragona, Spain

  • Bisher 117 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    **Only available late August-beginning of September, 26/08 til 7/09**

    Interested in discovering a small catalan village surrounded by nature? Google Vandellòs to find out about this beautiful part of Catalonia.

    Me (Núria), my 5 years old daughter and my 3 years old dog (Kira) welcome you to our profile! We live Vandellòs, 10 km from the coast, and 40 km from a Roman historical town on the Mediterranean: Tarragona, named "the city of eternal spring" by Romans, definitely a very special place.

    Vandellòs is a small village (700 inhabitants) in the middle of small mountains and with a much better weather in the summer than the nearby coast (hot bit not so humid and with easier night temperatures). It has a great pool, a bakery, small supermarket, a couple bars and a small library. There is a free bus that rides to Hospitalet de l'Infant, on the coast, except Sundays. It is a quiet place but very authentic. No tourists here!

    I am looking for someone to integrate with our small family, take care of my daughter and teach her English. I prefer a female and a native English speaker.

    I am a very active person, always doing things, and also very social. I am hardworking and I like to walk in the nearby tracks with my dog. Kira is a very active dog who will be asking for you to play with her all the time. She is demanding, nervous and very active but not agressive at all. Dana is a funny, lively, active and very sharp kid. She is the best in the family ;) She loves to draw, read, dance, pretend play, swim,... She is a yes person.

    The work schedule would be 6h Tuesday - Friday, 9.00-15.00. On weekends, Monday included, you are free and welcome to stay or visit Barcelona, Valencia,... On Mondays I also work, but I will drive Dana to Tarragona with her grandpas so you are welcome to share the ride and explore Tarragona.

    If you are interested in staying with us, please tell me about yourself and why you think we are a "match" ;) Thanks for reading until the end!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I know many interesting spots in the area, I love nature and sports (although I am a bit limited with my daughter), I can show you beautiful hikes or running trails. I can tell you about Catalan culture and will also cook some of our tasty meals (we don't eat meat though, but we do eat some fish). I am friendly and active and my daughter is very funny and kind.
    You will be included in our social plans for the weekends if you want to join, and even though they will be children-adapted I will try to think of interesting sights or activities for you.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main help would be with my daughter, babysitting while teaching English. I am very interested in her learning English and this is the main reason why I am hosting someone. I welcome help with keeping the house tidy when my daughter is playing independently (eg cleaning dishes, hanging and folding the laundry). I am looking for an English native (or with a very good English level), and I prefer if you always speak in English to her (she understands most of it). I am looking for a girl/woman and someone who is active (with energy), tidy, organised and responsible. I would like someone who is independent but who also enjoys blending in with my family. Weekends you are free. You can leave somewhere of you want, to visit. If you stay with us, I expect the normal help from a family member (for example, I cook, you clean the dishes, etc).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interested in English and I cay teach Spanish or Catalan. At home, with my daughter, I always speak Catalan.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room with a queen size bed, some storage space and a shared bathroom. We don't eat meat. We don't have WiFi. I have no TV. I am very conscious of energy and water saving. I try to have short showers, use electricity (specially the oven) within reason, turn things off when not in use... so I am looking for someone who is comfortable with this style.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Thanks!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 365596954142

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Dog rehabilitation center, Human well being and support, community living, permaculture and off-grid construction help in Valencia, Spain
Animal lovers welcome to help on our vegan animal refuge in green Galicia, Spain