Looking for a person to join the great experience in a residency for artists and help in the house in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 228 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 19 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple, architect and designer, founders of a residence for artists in the beautiful Chianti hills. Looking for enthusiastic helpers, preferably for a minimum of four weeks. Longer stays welcomed.
    We look for people willing to help in our artistic work and with willingness and energy to do manual work.
    You may also make art and create if you feel like inspired !

    We live in a historical big building and as any old house there is always some general maintenance needed.
    The house is in an incredible position with amazing views; Vineyards and olive groves interspersed with farmhouses, turreted castles and fortresses and ancient hamlets: this is the typical Chianti landscape, possibly the best-known of all of Tuscany.
    Greve in Chianti is far 5 minutes by car, 20 minutes walking; Florence is far an hour by bus.

    We have a big lovely dog, so you’d have to be ok with big dogs, also we have a cat and birds, so you have to not have any kind of allergies.
    If you have any food restrictions or allergies this is probably not the best place to be.

    We are looking for a responsible, open, mature and dynamic person, willing to be part of the family but independent at the same time and enough flexible to perform different tasks according to our needs.

    Drivers licence is a must.
    Speaking English and willing to learn Italian.
    IMPORTANT: As a measure of safety please make sure you have valid health insurance in case of an unlikely injury or sickness.
    You will be using tools so you must be able to understand instructions , your safety is important to us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We offer a great cultural experience, lots of opportunities to learn new skills and a fantastic living environment in this beautiful part of Italy.
    There is so much you can learn, this place has a lot of history and this is a beautiful area where can take walks.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The job can vary from help in cleaning, taking care of and renovating the house, help in sorting out the clutter, electric and hidraulic work, gardening.
    In the winter time also collect firewood and transport it to the flats on the first floors; So, you have to be autonomous and not be afraid to do physical work.
    The old building constantly is in need of maintenance, like painting, sometimes restoring things that are broken.Of course we will give you instructions.

    Helping with artists in residence. Also this help can vary.
    You may be asked to help artists in their needs, to move stands, and to set up space for their presentations, preparation arrival kits, housing assistance, etc.
    And we may also need help cleaning the accommodation. You don't need to be an expert but we do ask for things to be cleaned properly.
    This will be an incredible experience in contact with various artists coming from different countries.

    Work will be a maximum of 5 hours a day (probably less, depends on what we have to do), 5 days a week. You can choose when you want to have your days off.
    I don't think we will be doing the same job everyday.. We will see together what can be done.
    We are flexible, but we ask our workawayers to respect the exchange and working .
    No special experience is needed, but you need to be positive, effective and emphatic, and your physical condition has to be good.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Depending on availability and season you can stay in our house private bedroom with a single bed and shared bathroom or in a private room and shared bathroom in the apartment at first floor.
    We ask of course keep your room tidy and clean.
    You are most welcome to eat whatever is in the fridge. Breakfast is make it yourself. Sometimes we eat together and sometimes not. Naturally you are welcome at all of the meals when we have them, of course we ask you to help set the table. I just don't know how much cooking I will be doing.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area provides an endless range of interesting things to see and do. Famous for its wine of course, you can visit the numerous vineries; Florence and Siena, architecture and museum.
    Florence is far 1 hour by bus

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    approximately 5 hours, morning or afternoon by mutual agreement Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 364228857169