Help us update and care for our property North Georgia, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Workawayers.

    We are looking forward to hosting after having been Workawayers ourselves. We offer a private or shared room, three vegan meals a day and the opportunity to live in a beautiful place in northern Georgia, USA. We speak fluent English, Spanish and German. We are both language teachers and during the school year we are not home a lot. We are looking for people who are responsible, communicative and able to follow directions. We are not looking for smokers or people who drink more than occasionally. Couples, friends and singles are all welcome, as are older children (over 5 years of age). We cannot accommodate pets.
    We live in a large town in Appalachian northern Georgia. It is about 80 minutes to Atlanta and 30 minutes to Chattanooga. It is just a couple of hours to the Smoky Mountains National Park. We require workawayers be fully vaccinated.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can help you with your language goals, personal growth, health goals and show you the small town vibe of the American Appalachian South! We take trips to nearby mountains and beaches and you are welcome to join us. We love to play games and have lively discussions about all sorts of topics. We are Christians and welcome people of all backgrounds and beliefs. We completely affirm LGBTQ+ people. Sarah is an artist and would love to share that part of her life and Peter enjoys gardening and we both love to go for walks and explore. We also offer our home as a place of peace and recovery for those who may need a break from city life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have just bought a home and would welcome some help painting, building a gazebo and a carport and remodeling. We know how to do it but we need some extra muscle. Lawn and garden know-how would be a plus. We just need some extra hands. We are planting flowers and food right now and would love some help with landscaping. We are starting some art projects on the property as well. We would like to host people for a few days up to a few weeks. We often need a house sitter, especially in the holiday season and in summer. We welcome couples or singles.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Interested in learning more ANY new language!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private or shared room, depending on the number of people in the party. Private or shared bath. A really nice large double (queen) bed are yours to use as well as two futon type single beds. And two hammocks. And the use of the rest of the house!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can pick you up in nearby Atlanta or Chattanooga if you are staying for at least 2 weeks.
    We are REALLY vegan - no animal products are permitted in our kitchen!
    The ideal stay for us would be from 1 week to 1 month. But we might be able to be flexible.
    If you don't have feedback or reviews on your Workaway page, we will ask for references.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have reliable WiFi.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 362367655394