Help with nature projects around our family run coffee farm in Nuevo Tingo, Peru

Country

Peru

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Family run nature project, with activities such as biodiversity conservation, reforestation, birdwatching, coffee farm, small resto lodge, orchard, 2 dogs and 2 horses. Big nature property with native forests, recently renewed and fully equipped house with guest rooms and terraces where we eventually receive guests for lunch, lodge, birdwatching and hiking in nature. We also run a small organic coffee farm with 2 brands that we sell locally. We do voluntary nature conservation while replanting native trees, as well as all sorts of plants and flowers in our surrounding orchard and gardens. Located in the Utcubamba valley, only 10 kilometers from Nuevo Tingo, very close to Kuelap and one hour away from Chachapoyas and also one hour away from Gocta waterfall and Leymebamba, several other tourist attractions also at close distance. Great weather all year round, lots of sun and seasonal rains. Lots of wildlife and spectacular views of the valley.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In depth learning about the whole coffee production chain, from seed to cup. You will learn about native biodiversity, native forests conservation, ecosystem restoration, learn about wildlife in general and a lot about birds and birdwatching. You can learn a lot about the ancient Chachapoyas culture, and also you will spend time with local people that are native from neighbouring towns. Good chance to practice your spanish and if you want to learn, it could be arranged too. We also ran a small family restaurant and we cook with native ingredients and some of them are homegrown, so if you have culinary interest, you can learn too. Eventually, we receive small groups of guests (maximum 6) overnight, so you can also learn how to manage and provide service to tourists.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Multiple tasks that require small physical effort, mostly help with daily tasks such as basic maintenance, watering plants, planting, helping with cleaning and eventually help with hosting some guests. Eventually and if you feel like it, help with design and building, we build a lot of things with our local team, so plenty of space for experimenting, learning and if you want to, also share your knowledge. We have a full coffee production that requires supervision and some help, you will learn a lot about coffee.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Catalan: Gute Kenntnisse
    German: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with very comfortable bed, sheets and blankets. Hot water in the shower. Kitchen is shared and fully equipped, and there is a washing machine for your clothes. Shared common areas such as dining areas, living room with cable TV, library, lots of vinyl albums to listen to and a good amount of movies to play on DVD. Internet access is limited to mails, whatsapp and basic stuff, sorry no Netflix or so. For cooking it can be very flexible, ideally we would cook together or make shifts, it can be arranged according to circumstances. Basic food supplies will be covered by us, unless you have specific needs. Usually the menu is based on vegetarian options, but eventually some meat is consumed, very flexible too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Located in the heart of the Utcubamba valley, in Chachapoyas - Amazonas, only 10 kilometers from Nuevo Tingo (small grocery shops and a few small businesess (where the cablecar to Kuelap is located), very close to Kuelap and one hour away from Chachapoyas (main town with supermarkets, banks, restaurants, public institutions, etc) and also one hour away from Gocta waterfall and Leymebamba, several other tourist attractions also at close distance. Public trasnsport is available and runs mostly during daytime. Our local team has a motorbike that can be shared, we also have a 4x4 truck that is used for work, but eventually it can be arranged so you can use (for that you should have a valid drivers license and be very very responsible). We also have two mountain bikes and two horses that can be used according to your needs and skills. Private taxis can also be arranged if necessary.

    Ideally you would be an easy going and very responsible and committed person. Plenty of time to both work and relax, schedule is not tight unless we have guests (which at best happens 2 to 3 days a week, but we also have several weeks without guests). There is also plenty of space to be on your own if you want to, but you are also very welcome to share time with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 361586689295