Welcome in our big country house if you are pet lovers, fond of gardening, keen at home maintenance in Giaveno-Torino

Country

Italien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 278 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Read our note please* We cannot help with the Citizenship in 2023 as we still have 3 procedures on their way.

    A minimum stay of one month in Giaveno (Torino) a good time to get to know each other, explore the area and help us around. People who have experience in the gardening, trimming, painting are highly appreciated..

    We are Pierpaolo/Pippo and Cristiana both 58y but very young at heart and attitude towards life…
    We have been hosting WorkAwayers in the last 5 years and we are still very excited about the experience and the wonderful young people who have lived with us 2/3/4 months. Our private WhatsApp Group allows us to keep in touch with more than 30 past Workawayers and helps the newcomers with an exchange of infos important before arrival. It's becoming our little community made of proactive young people who help each other from all over the world.
    Our family is quite big, includes Pierpaolo’s 5 sons aged 21-29y and Cristiana's only 20y son.
    The 6 boys are spread around Italy and Europe for their studies and jobs.
    We live in Pippo's (Pierpaolo) family house, an historical huge home with gardens renovated around 1987 on his project, being an Architect. The place takes its name from the previous owner, the painter Francesco Gonin (second half of 1800).
    The house has different areas well separated and the WorkAwayers live in their own dedicated independent flat with a lot of privacy. Thats why we prefer to host couples who can enjoy their time by themselves.

    Pippo travels a lot with his job between Piedmont and Liguria, 3 of his sons run a family farm near Genova.
    Cristiana is responsible of the daily routine in the huge house of Giaveno and she usually plans the activity at home with the Workawayers.
    Pippo is very good at manual works and a very patient teacher, the Workawayers are very happy to learn from him whenever he has time to share at home.
    Workawayers are meant to be positive, joyful, well organized, very tidy and full of initiatives...
    Proactive in planning their everyday cooperation.

    Last Summer Pippo has moved his parents 92-91y to Giaveno and they now live in a separate flat in different part of the property. Workawayers may be asked to keep an eye on them when family members are away, maybe 2 quick visits of 1/4 hours, in the same way grandchildren would do to their Grand Parents.

    About our place and the surroundings. What the Workawayers will find in Giaveno:
    The house is placed in front of the little church at la Borgata Buffa of Giaveno, it was built in 1700 and gently frescoed by the painter Francesco Gonin.
    The village of La Buffa (means 'cheerful') is only 10 min walk from the city centre of Giaveno, a lively little town which offers street markets and farmers market every day. You can easily find everything there.
    A 40 min bus to Torino runs regularly, the bus stop is quite close down the road.
    If you wish to take a walk 4,5 km (or take a bus), passing by 2 beautiful little lakes, you get to the Medieval town of Avigliana, where you find the station and direct trains to Torino city centre (half hour trip).
    Also close is the Sacra di San Michele, a very important touristic site.
    The Piedmont Region is an interesting area to explore with lakes and mountains nearby: Valle di Susa/Sestriere/ Montgenèvre/France/Frejus Tunnel.
    The town of Torino, the old capital of the Reign of Italy, is full of Castles, Museums and old palaces worth more than a visit.
    A mix of culture, nature, good food and special wines will offer you a full experience of the Italian way of life.
    We prefer to host smily and relaxed couples, better if speaking/understanding Italian, they will live in their separate house and have time for their own...
    Are you good at arts and craft works? Painting and repairing never finish in a big house...
    The lovely garden, the inside/outside of the mansion needs quite a lot of maintenance, the Workawayers will never get bored, although they are used to cover some daily activities in a very easygoing way.
    Please tell us if you have gardening/agricultural and handiwork/painting attitude.

    About us....
    Pierpaolo is an Architect dealing with the restoration of ancient buildings, he is quite busy following his jobs and he's traveling around Piemonte and Liguria region. He is the father of Giovanni, Emanuele, Costantino, Tito and Pietro. Occasionally they come to stay in Giaveno for few days.
    Cristiana is a Photographer spending part of her time in Milano to work and visit her son Filippo.
    Our dog Punch, a fantastic Golden Retriever of almost 10y and 2 crazy young cats Leo&Nino needs a lot of pampering!

    We offer...
    a peaceful flat in the centre of a quiet village in the countryside close to the Alps with fresh air.
    Running, trekking, biking, swimming, sailing are easy to practice.

    About our Workawayers' private house...
    bedroom, bathroom and living with kitchen. Couples are preferable as they can spend time separately, organize and cook their meals and relax in the evenings. From time to time we are able to offer and share lunch or dinners and we enjoy it very much.
    The tasks we require include gardening and trimming, painting blinds and general care around the house/courtyards (sweeping, dusting, hovering), mainly in the common areas.
    Your presence in the house is very precious especially when Pippo&Cris are traveling: feeding and looking after the cats, taking care of the garden.
    From this Autumn 2021 there will be some tasks related to Grand Parents, which will be added with previous agreement.
    Another plan (after Covid'19) is to promote a very soft hosting activity in part of the house, therefore we count on the Workawayers' skills to teach us how to improve with the use of social networks.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are offering an experience in an old and fashinating village of the Countryside around Torino. A beautiful frescoed mansion to live in. Fresh air during the summer, a beautiful garden to enjoy and look after, a veg garden to grow in a very relaxed attitude. The Workawayers will explore the surroundings and will be able to practice sports like: running, training, biking

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have become quite precise in our expectations after hosting so many different people in the past years.
    Look for us if you are: of good and happy spirit, active and helpful, good at handicraft and painting, Animal's and Elderly lover.
    In the Garden: daily maintenance, pruning and trimming, daily watering.
    Your little separate apartment has to be cleaned every day (sorry for being so boring with tidiness)
    General maintenance: help in keeping common areas clen, terraces and ground floor, from time to time windows.
    A weekly plan will be organized together, keeping the 4 hours per day maximum help requested.
    It will be most than welcome somebody speaking Italian.
    We would prefer a couple as Giaveno and our area La Buffa are quite places and a couple can enjoy and share everyday activity even if Pippo and Cris are not at home all times.
    Again, Non smokers, dynamic, energetic, well organized and very tidy people are welcome.
    You’ll have time to explore the region with Mountains, Lakes in Avigliana, Castles, and the town of Torino with many museums and palaces to visit .
    We host for a period of minimum 3/4 weeks up to 3 months in order to make the experience memorable for us all.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room and private bathroom plus Living/Kitchen in a little flat overlooking the main courtyard and the Church square outside.
    The house is furnished and equipped with everything you can need. The Workawayers are usually happy to cook their own meals and spend a lot of time by themselves. They arrange their daily shopping. We provide general needs at their arrival. From time to time we can share lunch or dinner especially when we are working in the house or the garden together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will help you to organize visits around Turin area, there are easy transportation facilities, train and bus to Turin/Milan/Genoa or France

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    wi-fi connection is not the best but all our workawayers have been able to make job search from here, work online and being connected with their families every day... we will be happy to receive some advice for Instagram and how to follow daily activity on social network

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4/5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 359621461655