Help needed with my wild garden and other projects in Bodmin, mid Cornwall, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 110 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am looking for help on various projects, mainly in the wild garden. I am a Woofer myself and believe that the experience of skill and idea sharing is absolutely the best! I try to live as sustainable lifestyle as possible and have a high regard for the environment. I enjoy the outdoors whenever possible and look forward to meeting Workaways! I would like to host for 1-2 wks at a time ( possibly extended ) as I will need to work away from the property for 2-3 days of the week so there is likely to be a little lone-working. I don't cook meat but have no problem if anyone wants to buy and cook their own separately! I play banjo and mandolin so musicians especially welcome for a jam around the fire pit!!! If my situation suits you then please send me a mail!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I live in rural Cornwall and love to travel myself. I am a host on other websites and also like to do car sharing. I love the idea of a shared global community, working together and sharing skills and ideas.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a large wild garden that constantly needs work, weeding and trimming. I have many small projects that I would like to do. A small stream to clear and create mini waterfalls with recycled materials, building a tree house, creating a fire pit and other small arty ideas. I am also adapting my loft into a cabin style sleeping space. I would like help from anyone with some of the skills necessary for any or all of these projects.

    I would like shared cooking responsibilities to enable an exchange of cultures, perhaps the cooking of one or two meals in the week and help with the washing up after each meal, and I would also ask that helpers leave the accommodation as they find it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Basic shared accommodation in a single roomed cabin in the garden that has no running water but access to an outside tap, or in a bunk bed in the main house with other lodgers. One washing load (laundry) per week but a visit to a launderette could be arranged.
    Single applicants preferable due to basic minimal accommodation, but please contact me and ask!
    I will also consider a well-behaved sociable dog, so again, please contact and ask.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are very good walking opportunities right on the doorstep, a small railway station and also a bus service in the village which is very quiet and safe. The property is 5 miles from the sea, 15 miles from Bodmin Moor and 5 mins walk to beautiful woodlands. Also Cornwall is a touristic area and comes complete with many attractions!
    There is one very well supplied shop, one church and a welcoming pub in the village for you to enjoy if you wish!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 723619277556