Come and enjoy this beautiful area, paddling, hiking, drumming, photography, cooking great food and bonfires in Terrace, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 73 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband 61 who is a retired helicopter pilot and I, 56 years old live on 2 acres of land in Terrace which is in northern British Columbia. I love paddling kayaks, hiking,
    and biking. We both enjoy skiing, both downhill and cross country and we have snow mobiles and quads for exploring our beautiful neighborhood. I love cooking, especially with local ingredients and produce from my garden. I have hosted volunteers for several years now and really love meeting people from all over the world. Since our 2 sons have grown up and moved out, we have a spare bedroom available

    Please note that we can only take last minute volunteers at this time

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As my husband and I are mostly retired, ( we do have rental accomodation) we have the free time to explore and host guests with paddling kayaks, hiking, drumming, photography, cooking great food, bonfires. We have several beautiful local lakes, world class fishing, the ocean is only 60 km away, surrounded by mountains and spectacular views.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would love help with painting buildings outside and in
    Getting firewood,
    Vegetable gardening and lawn care,
    Trimming trees
    Cleaning windows and siding on mobiles
    Renovating around my house and property.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In my house I have a spare bedroom, shared bathroom with hottub. I make dinner everynight and breakfast most mornings. If you like lunch, there is usually something in the fridge to eat. We do eat meat but for vegetarians we can figure it out together. I will provide food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I do have a spare bike to use for transportation as well there is bus service from my house. Most of the time though, I hope that we can do fun activites together and I will drive us in my car to our destination. We live about 5 minutes drive or 20 minute bike ride from town where there are stores, restaurants, pubs etc. I also have 3 kayaks to explore the local waterways with. There are many hiking trails close by and if you like photography the opportunities to take pictures are endless.

    I do want to point our that our location is really far north of Vancouver so the logistics of getting here may be a complication for you. I don't want to put anyone off but simply make you aware of where Terrace is.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I do have full hookups available.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 357674362841