Independent volunteer to stay and help on the land in this gorgeous/sacred space, Nova Scotia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 89 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi my name is Mary. I am 54 yrs old and have 3 grown children who visit. I have a 2.5 year old grand daughter who also visits over night at times. Prior to divorce I homeschooled my children and grew alot of our own food - including animals for meat. Following divorce I went back to school and now work full time off farm as a social worker. I am currently working on my masters through distance education. I live with 3 elderly horses, 2 dogs, 5 cats, 2 ducks/2chickens and 2 guinea pigs. I am interested in community living and having person(s) here who would love to pursue living and working with the land. The land is very fertile and high energy vibrations. There are fields and forest and close to a beach. Hay comes off one of the fields each year. I work a good sized garden, hot beds and berries. There is lots of space for someone(s) to create their own gardens for personal or market use. A local beekeeper has hives on the land. No chemicals are used on the land.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are spinning wheels and looms available if interested in learning fibre arts. Also lots of yarn for knitting/crochet projects/learnings. The area is gorgeous and close to nature. Beautiful beach 2km away. Access to 2 sea kayaks. There is space in the day if the person wants to work part time away and/or doing distance education. Can enjoy having your own gardens/projects.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for someone who wants to stay at least 4-6 months. I live with 3 horses, 2 dogs, 5 cats, 2 guinea pigs. I work full time away from the farm so am looking for someone who wants to live here and help during the day while I'm away - for Monday to Friday (weekends off, unless a project is happening). So alot of independence. There are also 2-4 times a year when I go away for 7-14 days and then would be totally responsible for the animals. There really is only about 2hours of work each day so would also be the expectation of helping with bigger seasonal projects. These would include helping with haymaking, putting firewood in and stacking, gardening, some lawn mowing, fencing etc. I am very open to anyone(s) who want to have their own projects with market gardening, animals etc for their own economic/heart gains. This is a gorgeous/sacred space and would love to see someone working with it for their lifestyle goals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Person(s) would have their own room in a large farm house. There are two bathrooms for the entire home - one with a large bathtub, the other with a shower. There is the option to have two large rooms in the basement with own entrance. Basic foods would be provided. This is something that could be explored together. The person(s) would cook for themselves (unless we agree on a different arrangement). Basic bulk cooking supplies are provided, all laundry and toilet supplies are provided.

    I am open to having individuals, couples and families.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The home is a large farmhouse so there is lots of space. The animals are family members. I live alone, however, my 2.5 year old grand daughter visits over night at times. I am a quiet person so relatively quiet environment. There are lots of natural sounds - owls, coyotes, peepers, wind in the trees. I would want the farm help to feel very at home and this includes having friends or family visit. However, not into loud partying on a regular basis. There is no smoking in the home - and has to be away from the home that it doesn't blow in windows (and contained). I practice traditional yoga practices and Indigenous spirituality and am very spacious for others to practice what they wish and/or join in with me.

    Daily responsibilities include the following: I work either 7am - 7pm or 8am - 6pm. On the longer days I give the horses hay/water in the morning and feed guinea pigs so worker would put horses out, with hay/water, around 8:30am. On shorter days I put them out also. During the day worker would give hay/water around 1pm and then put them in around 4:30/5pm. Worker is also responsible for cleaning the stalls during the week, which includes putting in bedding. On longer days worker would also give dogs their supper feeding around 5:30/6pm. During the winter there will be other daily chores such as feeding the wood furnace, shovelling when necessary and cleaning ice out of stall buckets on longer work days.

    Please do not hesitate to ask any and all questions!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 571898865785