1 / 5

Help me with creative DIY and eco-construction projects in Swellendam, South Africa

  • Südafrika
  • Bisher 81 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 7 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hi My name is Jeremy I am an Artist and Designer that recently move back to our family farm the the foot of the mountains in Swellendam. I worked in childcentred spacial design for almost a decade in Cape Town before I moved back to the farm in 2020. Now I'm working to make this my base to work from and further develop other projects and ideas here on the farm. Like the little cabin that I have built in the mountains where you as workaway would stay during your time here on the farm. I enjoy tackling creative build projects and also to make little videos of my projects and experiences here on the farm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I love what happens when you meet and collaborate with people. It's a lovely way to build friendships and grow by the exchanging of ideas and skills and ultimately put something out there in the world as a result of our ability to relate and take action.

    I also like hosting little micro events every now and then here on the farm so this is also a nice opportunity to meet my friends and community. Idea for this summer ... Outdoor movie and pizza nights.

    Its truly a beautiful peace of land in a very cute and lively little town. You might just fall in love with it as I did.

    Beautiful mountains and surrounds to explore.

    Regards Jeremy

  • Arbeit


    Hi There :) I'm looking for someone who would love to come and stay in the magical Donkermaan Cabin that is interested in Photography and story telling. We would love to have you help us take photos of the property and build a simple but beautiful and informative webpage for the property. Web design skills will be great!

    You can also help further develop the cabin (where you will stay) into the ultimate bushcraft nature escape. Clearing young alien trees that comes up in the forrest around the cabin. And subtle landscaping and placemaking around the cabin.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in the cabin, a small of the grid micro cabin in a indigenous forrest in the mountain next to stream. It is magical and deliberately basic. It is built a nature breakaway space and has all the basics there for just that. The cabin has a basic pantry that would be happy to stock up while you are here. Coffee, tea and oats for breakfasts etc. It has a 3/4 bed that overlooks beautiful views of the forest. it has fresh mountain water from the stream an a cold plunge pool on the deck. There is a way to heat up water for washing currently. But I have also installed and outside bath now and got a gas geyser thats still needs to be installed next.

    Work swayers will need to supply their own food. However I will have you over for meals at my place too but not on a daily :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is 6km out of town and we drive in everyday at-least once so you can get a ride to town if you would like to go to the shops to add snack or treats and food to the basic pantry of the cabin etc. I also have 2 old bicycles that you can make use of for longer excursions out to town etc. Also the cabin only has 1 bed (3/4) so ideal for couples or solo work awayers or very tight buddies. Even though my friend with 2 kids and a dog stayed there before but only for a weekend. So keep that in mind if you fall in to the 2pax application :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 356736165648

Weitere Bilder


Dogsit and enjoy the space and freedom of the Drakensberg on a smallholding in Underberg, South Africa
Join me and help with s conservation projects and building a wilderness camp in Sodwana Bay, South Africa