Looking for help in house, garden and with cats & dogs near Weligama, Sri Lanka


Sri Lanka


Bisher 115 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    Who likes to live with me for a while and take care about 9 cats and 2 dogs and keep the house and garden tidy?

    The house got 3 bed rooms, a living and a dinning room. At times we host tourists or friends in one guest room.
    I´m working at home doing online work.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience the wonderfull culture and nature of this beautifull island. Get insight views of the lovely sri lankan mentality and lifestyle of the common people. Learn about living in a small tropical village at the south coast of Sri Lanka.

  • Arbeit


    I am looking for
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with the daily housekeeping, feeding and cuddling the cats and dogs, shop groceries and cooking
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Talented craftspeople, who can do pluming or electrical work, gardening (permaculture), painting, building, constructing
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️help on online work like marketing and social media, blogging etc

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, german

  • Unterkunft


    You live with me in a big 3 bedroom house in a village next to Weligama, Southern Province. There is a seperate room for you. Bathroom and kitchen we will share. There are all common facilities as washing mashine, shower and a fully equipped kitchen. Around the house we got a beautifull garden. It is a calm and peacefull area. We share all this with a bunch of cats and dogs, who dicided to make our life brighter. I like cooking, gardening, traveling, meeting people and working on my projects.

    I provide food for you on a sharing basis, means I like to fill the fridge two times a week with fresh fruits and vegetables from the local market, and provide a stock of rice, lentils, spices etc. I like to share the cooking and shopping groceries. We can also get traditional sri lankan rice and curry ready made just near by. There are supermarkets and small restaurants/take aways close by.
    I live a healthy life with regular Yoga and meditation, and I like healthy foods, though I´m not to strikt about it.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your off time you can go to Weligama beach which is just 3 km away and got lots of places to hang out and have good fresh food/fish . Or you spend time in Mirissa or Midigama, all perfect surfer spots.

    The beaches down south are amazingly beautiful, so if you are not afraid about asian traffic you can hire a scooter and travel. Inland you will find waterfalls, a rainforest reservation and national parks with wild elephants and cultural places like temples or the world heritage of Galle Fort. We can also help you to travel around the island by getting you either a good driver or good advise.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

3 bedrooms, 1 dinning, 1 living, 1work, 1 bathroom, 2 kitchen, huge garden
Weligama Beach
our antic house
the cat family: Lily, Aggi, Kater, Todsy, Kitty, Chica, Sally, Bunte, Chubby
wonderfull beaches of Sri Lanka, Southern Province
spiritual places and people of Sri Lanka

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352569815575