Beautiful remoted old hamlet to restore in a little valley nested in the Cévennes in Ardèche, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 111 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.08.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Février 2020

    Hello, we look for some people willing to help this summer. We are planning to make a mezzanine on the 2nd floor, put the wooden floor, put the mud plaster on the walls , carry some straw bale with a long tyrolienne across the valley... Gardenning all kind of different vegetables for the seasons and to make preserves for winter. Maybe we'll work also on an extention beside the house. And we'll be very happy to meet new people, to share and spend some good time together in this beautiful place. Have a great travel and looking forward to meet you!

    (some more explanations below after short notice in french)

    Salut, nous cherchons du monde pour la belle saison à venir pour participer à un joyeux chantier collectif sur une maison pierre, terre, bois. Nous continuerons aussi à cultiver nos jardins... Bienvenus à vous! On vous souhaite un beau voyage. Au plaisir de vous rencontrer. (plus d'infos en Français ci-dessous)


    Hello,

    (texte en français ci-dessous)

    We are a couple living in a beautiful little valley nested in the Cévennes in Ardèche, at 800m high. We come to our place by walking, only old mountain paths lead here. We are in the forest near beautiful river and stream. We live in a yurt and we work on a house, on the gardens and also a bit outside, carpentry, storytelling, workshop with edible and medicinal plants, and dreams...

    We harvest wild plant to make diverse preparations. We also have some sheep, some hens, two mules, dogs and cats.

    We like to meet people from everywhere and happy to share.

    There is a lot of things here where we could need help: making the place even more beautiful, repairing old little wall (terrasses), continue the restoration of the house and building and extention to the house and some others shelters, gardennning, working on fences, carrying materials,... By the way, we have settled a tyrolienne to help us to carry stuff. We like musik, singing dance, story-telling spend time around a fire or near the river,... we like to learn and share...

    We can only welcome people who are happy to camp. We have tents to lend. Many beautiful place to camp. Sometimes a little place possible in the house where is work in progess so it depends what is going on and how many people are here.

    The plans for spring and summer (and autumn) is to continue to work on the house and in the garden. Some of the projects are, doing the earth plaster inside the house (the 2nd floor! Thanks so much to everyone who helped us for the first!), building an extention to the house, repairing the hen house, preparing the new garden and taking care of the others gardens.... Sowing and planting vegetables and medicinals plants and few others things.... and among all this big list, take some time to relax and share in this beautiful place!!

    Looking forward to meet you!

    François and Sarah



    Salut,

    nous serions heureux de vous accueillir dans notre petite vallée nichée dans les montagnes des cévennes ardéchoises. Au coeur de la forêt et de la nature, auprès d'une belle rivière, nous sommes dans un lieu sauvage et nous aimons recevoir du monde pour partager notre vie et ce petit paradis. Nous sommes très sociables et accessibles et

    pouvons aussi être un peu sauvage parfois et avoir besoin d'un peu de temps pour nous.

    Nous restaurons une maison, faisons du jardin, travaillons avec les plantes médicinales et comestibles, l'un fait quelques chantiers bois, l'autre conte et anime des cercles. Il y a un troupeau de brebis et 2 mulets, chiens, chats, poules,...

    L'accueil se fait en tente à la belle saison, nous avons des tentes à prêter, et il y a pleins de très beaux endroits où camper. Nous aimerions faire des petites cabanes pour avoir plus de lieux pour accueillir.

    Si vous aimeriez filez un coup de main, partager différents savoirs et savoirs faire et avoir aussi du temps libre pour découvrir les alentours, c'est parfait.

    Nous aimons chanter, danser, raconter des histoires, rêver et partager du bon temps en tout simplicité au coeur de cette belle nature où nous vivons.

    Cet été (et ce printemps et automne éventuellement) nous espérons pouvoir avancer les travaux de la maison. Nous espérons être nombreux.ses....Pour un beau chantier constructif dans la joie et la bonne humeur! Bienvenue aussi aux bandes de copains-copines.

    Ah oui, j'oubliais, pour venir ici, on ne peut arriver qu'à pied, ou à cheval, ou... en tout cas pas possible d'arriver en voiture jusqu'au bout. Il y a une tyrolienne pour transporter du matériel si besoin.

    Les gares les plus proches, sont celles de Luc-Lozère, et un peu plus loin La Bastide Puy Laurent et Langogne.Les villages alentours sont Borne, Saint Laurent les Bains, et Loubaresse.

    Sac à dos et chaussures de marche bienvenues, voire même recommandées.

    Au plaisir de vous rencontrer!

    A bientôt.

    Sarah et François

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like to meet new people. We live in the nature, and try to live as much as we can in a cycle; we try to do the maximum with locals materials, with reused materials, we make some organic gardens for food and medicinals plants, we are passionate about nature, animals, plants... We love to sing, to be outside, to hear and tell stories... We can share about wood working, stone buildings, dream workshops, polyphonics and traditionnal singing, traditionnal dances, no-violent civil disobedience, harvests and transformations tricks for edible and medicinals plants...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Many things can be useful, helpful:
    gardenning, weeding, fencing, taking care of animals, cooking, harvesting, eco-buildings, doing art, making the place more beautiful, building dry stone little wall, preparing wood for the winter, bringuing hay with the tyrolienne, buildings cabins... Many options possibles, according to what you like, what you would like to learn, what you can teach us and help us with and the things we need and wish to do...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For the accomadation, we can offer beautiful camping places. We have many tents here, so if you don't have one, we can lend. Good Sleeping bags welcomed. night can be fresh, we are in the mountain at 800m high. We can lend some covers and warm bottle if needed.

    We'll prepare the meal together, with some food from the garden, from local producers and organic shop. We eat mostly vegetarian . For the days off, we'll see if we cook and eat together or if we both take some time off.

    No real conventionnal bathroom here, we can warm water on the stove, or go in the river or stream (only totally biodegradable soap ( clay is the best), can be use in the water).

    Pas de salle de bain conventionnelle, possibilité de chauffer de l'eau sur le poelle ou d'aller dans la rivière ou le ruisseau (on se rince seulement avec des produits totalement biodégradables, type pain d'argile par exemple, sinon pour autres savons et shampoings nous nous rinçons un peu plus loin, pour que les savons même ecologiques n'aillent pas dans l'eau directement.)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Take some time to be in nature, near the river, ... to wander around, nice treckings paths all around, ... hot spring (53°)in the middle of the village (1h of walk), old tower in Borne, St Laurent les Bains,...
    We have many great books, quite a few in english...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

"Tyrolienne" to pass materials throught the valley, very helpfull!
work in progress, this winter
Lull and Tine passig by in the middle of restaured house and ruins...
Before the road end, direction down in the bottom of the valley
one of the gardens
one of the path leading to the old hamlet
Almost there..., 45 minutes of walk down...



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 349888311145