Help three lovely children in family house in beautiful village close to London.

Country

Italien

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    127

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have three children aged 9, 7 and 3; we are an adventurous family - we moved to Italy for a life experience 2 years ago and lived near Monte Amiata in Italy. The two older children speak Italian and the youngest understands a great deal of Italian. We are now back in the UK and the children are now home-educated, which gives us greater flexibility over our time and for adventures. The children are confident, interesting, lively and fun. As well as home-educating them, I am
    working on setting up a non-formal school here in the UK so I need a little time for this and the occasional hour for admin/for my own exercise. I am looking for a native Italian speaker.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The children are inquisitive, lively, engaged, interested, keen to learn, personable and energetic. They are always keen to chat to new people and share their ideas and interests. As a family we love being outside in nature, walking, cycling and visiting beautiful historic places. We love food and cooking and we often cook as a family and eat as a family whenever we can.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a native Italian speaker to come and live with us and speak Italian to the children. You will learn plenty of English from being around us in the house and from being in the village. I would only need someone for a few hours a day or a few hours every other day - it will depend on what we are up to - either to help with the children (playing with them, doing activities with them, giving them dinner/tidying up after dinner), or with cooking/light house work (laundry) or helping with our small garden. My husband is Director of an exciting new cultural institution in London (the Institute of Imagination) and if you are interested, you could also get involved in his events when you have free time. (if this is something you would like). We live 30 minutes train ride from London, so you are in easy access of the sites and activities there. There is a good bus connection from the village to the train station or if I am out and about I would happily give you a lift. I am looking for someone to come for an initial period of a few weeks, but would be interested in extending this if we enjoy being together.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a single bed in a room downstairs and shared use of our bathroom. There is also a second downstairs toilet. You would be welcome to join in our family meals when you are here.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a very pretty village in Essex, a short bus ride from two towns (Billericay and Chelmsford) both of which have shops and facilities such as sports centres, cinemas etc. The train line into London is regular and takes you into Stratford (the main 2012 Olympic site) in 20 minutes and on from there to London Liverpool Street. In London you can take in all the sites and attractions and soak up the busy city life and then relax in the village when you want a break. Depending on how long you stay you would be involved in the children's daily learning and activities we undertake as part of our home education.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 349727732987