Stay in a self-contained cabin in the Hampshire woods, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 157 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    272

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Piers, Amelia, Luca (a toddler) Marcus (a baby) and Lias (a friendly dog).
    We live in the countryside of Hampshire in a woodland valley just outside the villages of Grayshott and Churt, one hours drive from South London or Winchester. It's a very peaceful place near to some beautiful walks and bike rides.
    We are looking for help on our plot which has a large garden and small woodland. We have planning permission to build a new house and have some preparation work to do clearing the garden, fencing and planting hedges and repairing some outbuildings.
    Workaways are invited to stay in a newly renovated self-contained 2 person cabin, ideal for a couple or two friends travelling together. Please get in touch if you'd like to know more!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Get back to nature and a simpler way of life, staying in a cabin in an area of outstanding natural beauty in the Hampshire countryside. Close to plenty of beautiful walks and bike rides. One hour drive to London or the historical town of Winchester. The nearby town of Haslemere has good train connections to London and Portsmouth if you'd like to explore further afield.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed with demolition, gardening, woodland maintenance, wood splitting and some basic DIY and painting.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will stay in an annex which has a double bed and double sofa bed, a large bathroom, and open plan kitchen, dining and living space. We welcome guests with a meal then provide you a food shopping budget for the rest of your stay so you can prepare your own meals. Towels, bedsheets, toiletries are all provided and you're welcome to use the washing machine etc. we hope you'll make yourself at home. Phone reception is not very good (which is very relaxing!), we have reasonable wifi.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our nearest villages are Churt or Grayshott which has a nice pub, pottery and all the basic shops you need. We are surrounded by National Trust land. The dog will happily take you for a long walk and we have 2 bikes you can borrow. Public transport is limited so we're best suited to visitors who have a car. If not we are happy to drop or collect you at the nearest station in Haslemere. Winchester Cathedral, Portsmouth Historic Dockyard and London are all reachable in an hour.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 349388111231