Enjoy Spanish culture and amazing tapas in El Ejido, Almería, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 21 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there! I'm Harkaitz, a Spanish guy that lives in El Ejido, a village of Almería (Andalusia). This village is well known for its greenhouses and fresh fruits & vegetables, exporting to several countries around the world.
    My parents are staying in my home at the moment, but I've another spare room for a volunteer. I also have 2 adorable kittens.
    Almeria city is just 30 minutes away by bus, and you could also visit other interesting villages and places such as Cabo de Gata, very famous for its wonderful beach and coves, clear water and perfect environment for diving; Almeria is also known for its desert, one of the biggest in Europe, famous capital of Western films back in the 60's; it's also worth mentioning the wide range of tapas this city offers, for only €2 you can taste delicious mediterranean food (drinks included). This is something to have in mind if, like me, you're a food lover. Moreover, Almeria is the Spanish Capital of Gastronomy 2019.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Since I've experience working as a chef, I could teach them to cook something when I'm motivated hah.
    Learn Spanish culture and enjoy its amazing tapas, warm weather, calm beaches.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I only require help to learn and improve my English level, which is quite low, A1-A2 more or less. I'd prefer it to be native English speaker, as I think it'd be the best way for me to learn. I usually get along well with people who are polite, respectful, calm and open minded, so that would be the profile I'm looking for. In addition, references will be taken into account. The person that wishes to come should know a bit Spanish in order to be able to teach me English correctly.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single private room. Bathroom/toilet is shared, but there are two of them, kitchen also available.
    I'm only offering accommodation, meals not included, but you wouldn't have any problem in that matter, as food is not too expensive here, you can easily find all sort of products at a good price.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As I already mentioned before, there are many places they could visit by bus. There are two cities that could be of their interest as well: Granada-only 167,6 km away (only takes you 2 hours by bus) and Malaga- 201 km away (around 3 hours by bus).
    Almeria is also the perfect environment for other activities like kitesurfing.
    Other activities nearby: horse riding in Almerimar (nearest beach to El Ejido, around 15-20 mins by bus).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    A maximum of 4 hours per day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 348164736432