Help in our Italian Restaurant on the edge of UK's Lake District

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 150 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an Italian couple living in an historic house in the city centre of Cockermouth, a friendly town on the edge of the beautiful Lake District National Park. We run a family Italian restaurant and we are looking for someone - possibly Italian or with a strong passion for Italian food and culture, to help us with both restaurant and everyday life.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can have a full experience in the hospitality field - being our Restaurant very small, everybody working with us has to focus on different tasks which give you experience in lots of useful skills! The restaurant is open 4 nights a week, which gives you lots of spare time during the day and three days off. Also, we live in a beautiful National Park, so in your spare time, you can walk/cycling the fells, swimming in the lakes, kayaking and so on.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to help us in the Restaurant - mainly dishwashing, daily shopping and helping with simple tasks in the kitchen such as making salads, desserts, bread baskets etc. Training will be given.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workawayers will be living with us and our lovely cat, Stella. You will have your own double bedroom, the bathroom is shared. We have Wi-Fi for you to use and we will be happy for you to share your meal with us, as well as cook your own according to your schedule. Food will be provided as per our normal routine, but we are more than happy to consider your tastes/dietary requirements.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We moved to the Lake District two years ago because we fell in love with the area after a holiday. Cockermouth is a small town but people are very friendly, there are lots of local pubs and events during the summer. We usually spend our spare time walking the fells and we are happy for you to join us, but we also enjoy a good film on a lazy Sunday, as we need some rest after working hard all week.

    If you would like to study English while you are here, please bear in mind that 99% of the population here are English people, so you won’t find English group classes. I would recommend going out and practise your English with people in town/at the Restaurant – they love doing that! – but if you like the idea of attending some classes, there’s a lovely little language school in Cockermouth and the teacher is happy to organise some individual/couple lessons, although it might be just for a few hours a week as she is very busy.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25

A view of the Lake District
Our little Restaurant
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 346728426231