Come and help with DIY and interior decor in Frankfurt, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 139 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!

    I'm looking for 1-2 workawayers (non-smokers) who can help with DIY projects around the house. This includes:
    - interior decor, specifically using limewash paint
    -installing cupboards, installing kitchen
    -driving to collect furniture
    -driving and helping with packing and moving
    -deep cleaning
    -light cleaning

    If you have experience with pet care, there may also be some dog walking (2 small dogs) however this is not the primary need.

    I can accommodate a single workawayer, a couple, or 2 friends who don't mind sharing a double bed. You could also bring a camping mattress if you have one.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Frankfurt is an international city and there is something for everyone depending on your interests. The city is very well connected to the rest of Germany by bus, train and plane and so it could be a good base for weekend trips. In 4 hours by train you are in Munich, Stuttgart, Berlin, Hamburg, Paris, Basel etc. Heidelberg and Mainz are short train rides away.

    I can also give you tips based on your interests.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'd love to hear from you if you have experience with limewash painting, installing cupboards, installing kitchens. If you have pet care experience that is an added bonus but not necessary.

    You will have your own bedroom. The bathroom is shared.
    The workaway is 15 hours per week per workawayer with no food. Or 25 hours per week per workawayer including a food budget although you need to do your own cooking. You will have 2 days off per week but this might not be a weekend.
    I will provide basic food ingredients of cooking oil, spices, tea, coffee. I also provide soap and shampoo.

    I'm vegetarian, if you are as well we can cook/eat evening meals together.

    Please be respectful and clean in the shared space (kitchen, bathroom, lounge). Shoes should not be worn in the house so it's a good idea to bring slippers. I work full time during the week so please be respectful that I wake up early for your helping time and kindly keep tv/phone conversations/music on low volume after 10pm.

    The workaway time doesn't include the cleaning of your room, cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen, bathroom & toilet. Please note no alcohol during the day on workaway days until your workaway time is finished. If you go out in the evening please be back by midnight. This includes weekends.

    To confirm the workaway you'd need:


    - Health insurance
    - 2 emergency contact details
    - Show ID / Passport
    -Please let me know if you have any allergies or phobias
    - No visitors
    - No illegal downloads on the wifi
    -Personal liability insurance (Haftpflichtversicherung) that includes loss of keys. If you don't have it I can recommend a guest insurance from ADAC Munich which costs 15 euro for 3 months / 24 euro for 6 months / 42 euro for a year. The host or the guest can get the insurance online.
    Often personal liability insurance is included in your travel insurance or your insurance at home. My landlord also needs this from anyone staying in the apartment including me. It is a very common requirement from landlords in Germany.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Apartment. Wifi.

    It's a 2 bedroom apartment. You have your own bedroom, there is a shared bathroom.

    The local train (U bahn) or Suburban train (s-bahn) is an 10 minute walk away and it takes about 15 minutes into the city.

    It's a nice area to go jogging with the Nidda Park and Nidda river nearby. There is also a nice and clean public open air swimming pool within walking distance (15 minutes). There are restaurants, cafés and gelateria within walking distance.

    It is possible to buy a daily or weekly ticket to go into the city (15 minutes by train). Cycling into town takes about 30 minutes.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I look forward to having a skype call to meet. We can also exchange social media profiles and references from other websites. Most of my reviews as a host are on a pet-sitting website.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Courtyard
Your room
Your host
The dogs

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.8)

Kommunikation: (4.3)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 345918886676